Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
INF. LE 1° anno 1° semestre Oct 2, 2015 Dec 22, 2015
INF. LE 2° anno 1° semestre Oct 5, 2015 Dec 22, 2015
INF. LE 3° anno 1° semestre Oct 16, 2015 Dec 22, 2015
INF. LE 1° anno 2° semestre Feb 1, 2016 Apr 8, 2016
INF. LE 3° anno 2° semestre Mar 10, 2016 May 13, 2016
INF. LE 2° anno 2° semestre Apr 26, 2016 Jun 30, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
INF. LE sessione invernale 1° - 2° anno Jan 7, 2016 Jan 29, 2016
INF. LE sessione invernale 3° anno Feb 11, 2016 Mar 9, 2016
INF. LE sessione primaverile-estiva 1° anno Apr 11, 2016 Apr 22, 2016
INF. LE sessione estiva 2° e 3° anno Jul 4, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
INF. LE sessione estiva 1° anno Jul 14, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
INF. LE sessione autunnale 1° -2° - 3° anno Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M P R S T V Z

Baldo Sandro

sandro.baldo64@gmail.com

Bertoldo Francesco

francesco.bertoldo@univr.it +39 045 812 6485

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bonetti Andrea

oncologia.medica.leg@aulsslegnago.it

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Cecchini Maria Paola

mariapaola.cecchini@univr.it +39 045 802 7670

Cesaro Giulio

giulio.cesaro@aulsslegnago.it

Conti Michela

michela.conti@univr.it 0458123295

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dalle Carbonare Luca Giuseppe

luca.dallecarbonare@univr.it +39 045 812 6062

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gajofatto Alberto

alberto.gajofatto@univr.it +39 0458124768

Gasparini Romildo Maurizio

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martinelli Paolo

Missaglia Anna

anna.missaglia@univr.it 0442622901

Pedrazzani Corrado

corrado.pedrazzani@univr.it +39 045 812 6719

Pellini Francesca

francesca.pellini@azosp.vr.it 045 8124967

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Tollini Morena

morena.tollini@univr.it 0442/622137

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Veronese Elisabetta

elisabetta.veronese@aovr.veneto.it

Volta Silvia

silvia.volta74@tiscali.it

Zaffanello Marco

marco.zaffanello@univr.it +39 045 812 7126

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/45 ,MED/49)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45)
6
B/C
(MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
8
B
(MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45)
5
B
(MED/45 ,M-PSI/08)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47)
8
B
(MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/41 ,MED/45)
4
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/45)
6
A/B
(MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/01 ,SPS/07)
5
A/B
(IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SPS/07)
Prova finale
7
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

7

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisiologia

Credits

3

Period

INF. LE 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Alberto Polo

Anatomia umana

Credits

3

Period

INF. LE 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Maria Paola Cecchini

Istologia

Credits

1

Period

INF. LE 1° anno 1° semestre

Academic staff

Ilaria Pierpaola Dal Prà

Learning outcomes

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------



Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Histology is the study of the tissues of the body and how these tissues are arranged to costituite organs. The aim of histology course is to let students comprehend the basic knowledge they need to undertake successefully the rest of their academic learning programs.


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Program

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------



Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Cytology: eukaryotic cell: plasma membrane, cytoplasm, cytoplasmic organelles (endoplasmic reticulum:rough and smooth, Golgi apparatus, mitochondria,ribosomes, lysosomes).
Cytoskeleton (general structure and function),nuclear envelope, nucleus (chromatin, DNA organization and chromosomes),nucleolus, cell cycle (mitosis)
Histology: epithelial tissues, characteristic features of epithelial cells. Types of epithelia:
Covering or lining epithelia, glandular epithelia (exocrine and endocrine glands: examples).
Connettive tissue: cells of connective tissue: fibroblasts and residential cells. Fibers: collagen, reticular fibers, elastic fibers, ground substance.
Adipose tissue: white and brown
Cartilage: hyaline, elastic cartilage, fibrocartilage. Cells and the matrix.
Bone: bone cells, bone matrix
Blood: cells and serum/plasma
Muscle tissue: skeletal muscle, cardiac muscle, smooth muscle. Cells and organization.
Central and peripheral nervous system: neurons and glial cells


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Examination Methods

Module: FISIOLOGIA
-------



Module: ISTOLOGIA
-------
Examination: written open questions with suggestions.
A written intermediate test regarding the first part of the program is offered during the course. The intermediate test is valid until the end of the academic year.Students that have not passed successfully the intermediate test must repeat the complete program examination. When the complete test has been positively passed it must not be attended again.

Book: Jungueira's Basic Histology text $ atlas.12th EDITION Anthony L. Mescher. McGraw Hill LANGE


Module: ANATOMIA UMANA
-------
da inserire---------------------------------------------------------

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Kenneth S. Saladin Anatomia umana PICCIN  
Pasqualino Panattoni Anatomia umana. Citologia, istologia, embriologia, anatomia sistematica Ed. Edra 2009 8802081832
SBARBATI Andrea Anatomia Umana Normale. Sorbona, Napoli 2003
Netter Testo-Atlante di Anatomia Umana Normale (Edizione 5) Ed. Edra 2014 8821439127

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Nessuna proposta di tesi o stage attualmente disponibile


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.