Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TERP VR 1 ANNO - 1 SEMESTRE Oct 6, 2014 Dec 12, 2014
TERP VR 2 ANNO - 1 SEMESTRE Oct 6, 2014 Dec 12, 2014
TERP VR 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (1° periodo) Feb 2, 2015 Mar 13, 2015
TERP VR e ROV 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE Mar 16, 2015 May 15, 2015
TERP VR 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (2° periodo) Apr 13, 2015 May 15, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
TERP sessione invernale Jan 7, 2015 Jan 30, 2015
TERP sessione estiva 2° anno May 25, 2015 Jun 19, 2015
TERP sessione estiva 1° anno Jul 1, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
TERP sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 1, 2015 Dec 31, 2015
Sessione primaverile Mar 1, 2016 Apr 30, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (1° ESPERIENZA) TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (1° ESPERIENZA) Feb 2, 2015 Mar 13, 2015
TERP 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (1° ESPERIENZA) TERP 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (1° ESPERIENZA) Mar 16, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
TERP 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (2° ESPERIENZA) TERP 1 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (2° ESPERIENZA) May 18, 2015 Jun 19, 2015
TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (2° ESPERIENZA) TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (2° ESPERIENZA) Jun 22, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (3° ESPERIENZA) TERP 2 ANNO - 2 SEMESTRE (3° ESPERIENZA) Sep 1, 2015 Sep 25, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Bernardelli Stefano

bernardelli.stefano@alice.it 045 8122139

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Burti Lorenzo

lorenzo.burti@univr.it 045 8127441 - 42

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chelazzi Leonardo

leonardo.chelazzi@univr.it +39 0458027149

Conforti Anita

anita.conforti@univr.it 045 8027602

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Donadelli Massimo

massimo.donadelli@univr.it 0458027281

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fornari Valentina

valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Furri Laura

laura.furri@univr.it 045 8027678

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Guerriero Massimo

massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Lugoboni Fabio

fabio.lugoboni@aovr.veneto.it 0458128292

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Santini Barbara

barbara.santini@univr.it +39 045 812 3485

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000206

Credits

8

Coordinatore

Lucia Cazzoletti

The teaching is organized as follows:

Informatica applicata

Credits

2

Period

TERP VR 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Claudio Eccher

Statistica medica

Credits

2

Period

TERP VR 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Simone Accordini

Metodologia della ricerca applicata alla psichiatria

Credits

2

Period

TERP VR 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Francesco Amaddeo

Metodologia della ricerca epidemiologica

Credits

2

Period

TERP VR 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Lucia Cazzoletti

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA EPIDEMIOLOGICA
------------------------
The general objective of the teaching program is to introduce students to the principles and methods of epidemiologic research. Upon completion of the course, students should be able: i) to use epidemiological terms, principles and methods, ii) to recognize and critically appraise the results of the main epidemiologic study designs.
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA APPLICATA ALLA PSICHIATRIA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: STATISTICA MEDICA
------------------------
The course "Medical Statistics" is aimed at providing the basic tools for summarizing the information collected on a sample of subjects, for calculating the probability of one or more health events, and for generalizing the information collected on a sample to the target population.
------------------------
MM: INFORMATICA APPLICATA
------------------------

Program

------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA EPIDEMIOLOGICA
------------------------
• Objects of epidemiological research (outcome, determinants) • Measures of Disease Frequency (Prevalence, incidence, cumulative incidence) • Epidemiologic measures of association (attributable risk, relative risk, Odds Ratio, attributable fraction among the exposed, attributable fraction in the population) • Confounding and effect modification • Standardization of rates: indirect and direct standardization; Standardized Mortality Ratio (SMR) • Taxonomy and design of epidemiological studies (clinical trial, ecological study, cross-sectional study, cohort study, case-control study)
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA APPLICATA ALLA PSICHIATRIA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: STATISTICA MEDICA
------------------------
1) Medicine, scientific research and statistics 2) The measurement process in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy 3) Statistical variables and frequency distributions 4) How to summarize the distribution of one or more variables: measures of location and dispersion, contingency tables 5) An introduction to probability theory: definitions, basic rules of probability, independent and conditional probability, random variables, Gaussian distribution 6) How to assess the validity of a diagnostic tool: sensitivity and specificity, ROC curves 7) An introduction to statistical inference: an outline of sampling theory, the sampling distribution of an estimator, confidence interval, the elements of a statistical test (null hypothesis and alternative hypothesis, type I and type II errors, power of a statistical test, p-value), z test and t-test
------------------------
MM: INFORMATICA APPLICATA
------------------------

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lopalco, Pier Luigi e Tozzi, Alberto Eugenio Epidemiologia facile Il pensiero scientifico 2003 ISBN 88-490-0081-2
Verlato G, Zanolin ME Esercizi di Statistica Medica, Informatica ed Epidemiologia Libreria Cortina Editrice, Verona 2000

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA EPIDEMIOLOGICA
------------------------
The final test is a written exam and includes both multiple choice questions and exercises. The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed. The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA DELLA RICERCA APPLICATA ALLA PSICHIATRIA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: STATISTICA MEDICA
------------------------
Written examination
------------------------
MM: INFORMATICA APPLICATA
------------------------

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti