Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2016 Jul 7, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017
Cavallo,  February 10, 2019

Cavallo Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.cavallo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028030

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Gibellini Cecilia

symbol email ceciliagibellini@libero.it symbol phone-number 045802 8329

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

symbol email ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

symbol email debora.viviani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage/laboratories
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02208

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Tommaso Tuppini

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Academic staff

Davide Poggi

FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIA

Academic staff

Tommaso Tuppini

Learning outcomes

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
The course intends to critically analyze the concept of the ethics of communication and its role in society, focusing on the relationship between (mass-)media communication and human “person”, who is both user, receiver, and “manager” of the communication process and the technologies involved.


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------
Understanding how dreams communicates meanings that are below the threshold of consciousness.

Program

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
Contents of the course:
1. The relationship between general ethics and special ethics: the case of the ethics of communication;
2. Ethics “of” communication or ethics “in” communication? Ethics and deontology;
3. “To say” and “to do” an ethical communication.

Reference texts:
- A. Fabris, Etica della comunicazione, nuova edizione, Roma, Carocci, 2014. ISBN 978-88-430-6940-8
- Further material will be provided and will be online available on the e-learning section of the site: www.univr.it.


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------
DREAMS, DESIRE, MEANING

"By slow degrees the mind becomes convinced of the supreme reality of these images. At first limiting itself to submitting to them, it soon realizes that they flatter its reason, and increase its knowledge accordingly. The mind becomes aware of the limitless expanses wherein its desires are made manifest, where the pros and cons are constantly consumed, where its obscurity does not betray it. It goes forward, borne by these images which enrapture it, which scarcely leave it any time to blow upon the fire in its fingers. This is the most beautiful night of all, the lightning-filled night: day, compared to it, is night." They are words by André Breton, the father of Surrealism, celebrating the creative power and the new language of dreams which first discovered Sigmund Freud. Dream is the language of desire. Desire is not following the criteria of logic and linearity, but it works as theater of images that reveals the dreamer everything which in his desire overcomes awareness. The dream, according to Freud, is the "royal road to the unconscious", to the clear night of desire that can become a new reason for knowledge and meaning to our existence.

BIBLIOGRAPHY:

- S. FREUD, "L'interpretazione dei sogni", Bollati-Boringhieri, Torino
- S. FREUD, "Tre saggi sulla teoria sessuale", Bollati-Boringhieri, Torino
- A. BRETON, "Primo manifesto del surrealismo"

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Adriano Fabris Etica della comunicazione (nuova ed.) (Edizione 2) Carocci 2014 978-88-430-6940-8

Examination Methods

Module: ETICA E DEONTOLOGIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (P) II MODULO
-------
Written examination concerning the program and consisting of both multiple-choice questions and open questions.


Module: FILOSOFIA DELLA COMUNICAZIONE (I) I MODULO
-------
Written test with open questions.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources