Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2013 Jan 31, 2014
II semestre Mar 3, 2014 Jun 13, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 3, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 9, 2013 Oct 9, 2013
Sessione straordinaria Dec 12, 2013 Dec 12, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 12, 2014 Mar 12, 2014
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2014 Jul 16, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F L M P R S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.astegno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 7955

Ballottari Matteo

symbol email matteo.ballottari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7823

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

symbol email marco.bettinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Bronte Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bronte@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8124007

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

symbol email franco.cecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7964 - 7965

Cecconi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cecconi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Crimi Massimo

symbol email massimo.crimi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

symbol email francesco.fatone@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

symbol email silvia.lampis@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7095

Molesini Barbara

symbol email barbara.molesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

symbol email hugo.monaco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Perduca Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.perduca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7984

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Simonato Barbara

symbol email barbara.simonato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Spena Angelo

symbol email angelo.spena@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.vallini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Zipeto Donato

symbol email donato.zipeto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7204

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Biofisica
6
A
-
Bioinformatica e banche dati biologiche
6
B
-
12
C
BIO/04 ,BIO/09
Fondamenti di processi e impianti biotecnologici
6
B
-
Tecnologie biomolecolari
12
B
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Biofisica
6
A
-
Bioinformatica e banche dati biologiche
6
B
-
12
C
BIO/04 ,BIO/09
Fondamenti di processi e impianti biotecnologici
6
B
-
Tecnologie biomolecolari
12
B
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003254

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Antonella Furini

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/07 - AGRICULTURAL GENETICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

teoria Metodologie di Genetica

Credits

4

Period

I semestre

laboratorio Metodologie di Genetica (Bellin) [Turno1]

Credits

3

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Diana Bellin

laboratorio Metodologie di Genetica (Bellin) [Turno2]

Credits

3

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Diana Bellin

laboratorio Metodologie di Microbiologia

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Sandra Torriani

laboratorio Metodologie di Genetica (Furini) [Turno 1]

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Antonella Furini

laboratorio Metodologie di Genetica (Furini) [Turno 2]

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Antonella Furini

teoria Metodologie di Microbiologia

Credits

1

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Sandra Torriani

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources