Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G L M O P R S T Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Borello Giuliana

symbol email giuliana.borello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8493

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

symbol email alessia.campolmi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8071

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Cicognani Simona

symbol email simona.cicognani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028099

Colombo Valentina

symbol email valentina.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028768

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rodean Neliana Ramona

symbol email neliana.rodean@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

symbol email catia.scricciolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028881

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

In attesa che venga pubblicato il piano didattico 2016/2017, consulta il piano dell'anno accademico in corso al link

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00242

Coordinatore

Alessia Campolmi

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

Period

secondo semestre triennali dal Feb 20, 2017 al Jun 1, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course offers an overview of the main topics in macroeconomics: the determinants of aggregate demand and aggregate supply; what generates cyclical fluctuations in income and unemployment, what role can monetary and fiscal policy play in stabilizing the economy; what determines long-run growth.

Program

1. Introduction to National Accounting.
2. Aggregate demand and income multiplier.
3. Goods and money market: The IS-LM model.
4. Consumption, investment and government spending.
5. Aggregate Supply: The AS-AD model.
6. Inflation and Unemployment.
7. Introduction to International Economics.
8. Growth theory.

Text books:
Blanchard et al, Macroeconomia.
Findlay, Esercitazioni di Macroeconomia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
OLIVIER BLANCHARD, ALESSIA AMIGHINI, FRANCESCO GIAVAZZI Macroeconomia. Una prospettiva europea Il Mulino 2016 978-88-15-26571-5

Examination Methods

The final exam will be a written multiple-choice type of exam. The aim of the questions will be to verify the student’s understanding of the theory analized in class, as well as the ability to apply the theory to solve numerical exercises.

Negative score will be assigned to wrong answers.

There will not be an intermediate exam.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Student login and resources