Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G L M O P R S T Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Borello Giuliana

symbol email giuliana.borello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8493

Broglia Angela

symbol email angela.broglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

symbol email alessia.campolmi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8071

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Cicognani Simona

symbol email simona.cicognani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028099

Colombo Valentina

symbol email valentina.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028768

De Crescenzo Veronica

symbol email veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

symbol email michele.demari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8226

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.lai@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Polin Veronica

symbol email veronica.polin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8267

Rodean Neliana Ramona

symbol email neliana.rodean@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

symbol email francesco.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

symbol email catia.scricciolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028881

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
SECS-P/08
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00411

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/12 - TAX LAW

Period

secondo semestre triennali dal Feb 20, 2017 al Jun 1, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing students with a basic knowledge on the relevant constitutional principles of the Italian tax system, on the rights and obligations of the taxpayer, on direct taxes (income tax and IRES) and VAT, both from the European and national perspective.

Program

AXES AND RULES OF TAXATION
1. THE ITALIAN TAXATION SYSTEM: RIGHTS AND DUTIES OF TAXPAYERS

2. VALUE ADDED TAX
Physiognomy of V.A.T.; 2. Symptoms of ability to pay V.A.T.; 3. relevant transactions: the supply of goods; 4. Performances and services; 5. The subjective point: the pursuit of undertakings, trades and professions; 6. The area profile relevant transaction; 7. The timing of the relevant transaction and chargeability of V.A.T.; 8. The sales "non-taxable": a) goods and services supplied to non-EU countries 9. Imports; 10. The intra-Community supplies 11. Exempt transactions 12. Taxable amount and rate of each transaction taxed with V.A.T.; 13 obligation of billing and compensation, right of deduction of VAT on purchases; 14 formal obligations; 15. Rules regarding procedure: liquidations, payments, statements annual repayments

3. INCOME TAXES (IRPEF and IRES)
I) evolution of income taxes system;
II) fundamental rules;
III) type of individual incomes;
IV) business profits;
V) no-profit organizations and non-residence subjects;
VI) corporate groups.

Textbooks:
PRINCIPI DI DIRITTO TRIBUTARIO, SALVATORE LA ROSA, ultima EDIZIONE, GIAPPICHELLI, TORINO,: da pag. 1 a pag. 119; da pag. 141 a pag. 175; da pag. 203 a pag. 221; da pag. 223 a pag. 238
About V.A.T.:
- L’Imposta sul Valore Aggiunto sulle operazioni transnazionali, Maria Grazia Ortoleva, Quiedit, 2013

Examination Methods

s

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources