Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre Sep 15, 2014 Jan 9, 2015
secondo semestre Feb 19, 2015 May 29, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie (primo semestre) Nov 3, 2014 Nov 7, 2014
sessione invernale Jan 12, 2015 Feb 18, 2015
prove intermedie (secondo semestre) Apr 13, 2015 Apr 17, 2015
sessione estiva Jun 4, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2015 Sep 9, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale Dec 12, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
sessione invernale Apr 8, 2015 Apr 10, 2015
sessione estiva Sep 10, 2015 Sep 11, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
festività natalizie Dec 22, 2014 Jan 5, 2015
festività pasquali Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
vacanze estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 22, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

C D F G L M P R S

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lanzoni Lisa

lisa.lanzoni@univr.it; lisalanzoni@virgilio.it 045 8028225

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lo Bue Maria Carmela

mariacarmela.lobue@univr.it +39 0458028768

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00393

Coordinatore

Roberto Renò

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/06 - MATHEMATICAL METHODS OF ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND ACTUARIAL SCIENCES

Period

primo semestre triennali dal Sep 19, 2016 al Jan 13, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The objectives of the course are the introduction of the pillars of financial contracts and the quantitative method for their management, to be developed to the foundations of fixed income and portfolio management. The course will introduce the basic jargon in finance, as well as the main concepts underlying asset valuation and assessment of risk. At the same time, the course will develop quantitative methods which will be useful for advanced courses in finance.

Program

1. Financial contracts under certainty

1.1. Basic concepts.
1.2. General theory of financial laws.
1.3. Interest rates and inflation.
1.4. Annuities, mortgages and other financial contracts.
1.5. Evaluation of financial cash flows.

2. Bond markets

2.1. Perfect Markets. Absence of Arbitrage.
2.2. The term structure of interest rates.
2.3. Fixed rate bonds. Spot and forward contracts.
2.4. Interest rate risk.
2.5. Floating rate bonds.

3. Stock markets

3.1. Risk and return.
3.2. Investment in two assets.
3.3. Portfolio allocation.
3.4. Stock valuation: Capital Allocation Line and Capital Market Line.

Suggested Book: (in italian)
G. Castellani, M. De Felice, F. Moriconi, Manuale di Finanza. I. Tassi d’interesse. Mutui e obbligazioni, Società editrice il Mulino, Bologna 2005.

Additional material will be available online.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Castellani, De Felice, Moriconi Manuale di Finanza I. (Edizione 1) Il Mulino 2005 978-88-15-10702-2

Examination Methods

The exam consists in a written exam, plus a mandatory oral exam if the result of the written exam is between 15 and 19. If the result of the written exam is greater or equal than 20, the oral exam is optional for the student. If the result of the written exam is less than 15, the exam is failed.

An intermediate exam will be taken in the middle of the course and graded. The intermediate exam is consideres successful with a grade equal or grater than 15. In this case, the student is entitled to pass only the second part of the exam in the first two sessions after the end of the course. It is not possible to take the second part in a different session. If the global result is not sufficient, it is not possible to re-take the second part. In the case in which the student does not want to use the intermediate exam after this is graded, he should communicate this to the Professor.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Area riservata studenti