Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S T Z

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brentari Eugenio

eugenio.brentari@univr.it

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Giaretta Elisa

elisa.giaretta@univr.it 0444393938

Lionzo Andrea

andrea.lionzo@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00239

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Tamara Fioroni

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

7

Period

primo semestre triennali

esercitazione

Credits

2

Period

primo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Tamara Fioroni

???OrarioLezioni???

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide appropriate analytical tools for understanding and interpreting the choices of consumption and production in different institutional contexts. The teaching methodology consists of theoretical lectures and tutorials.

Program

Textbook (recommended): "Microeconomia" by Hal R. Varian, Cafoscarina, 2007.
Additional material is available on the e-learning website.

The following program refers to the sixth edition of the textbook (2007).
Consumer Theory:
• Budget constraint (Varian, Chapter 2).
• Preferences and indifference curves (Varian, Chapter 3).
• Utility (Varian, Chapter 4).
• Choice (Varian, Chapter 5).
• Demand (Varian, Chapter 6).
• Slutsky equation (Varian, Chapter 8).
• Buying and selling (Varian, Chapter 9).
• Intertemporal Choice (Varian, Chapter 10).
• Choice under uncertainty (Varian, Chapter 12).
• Consumer's Surplus (Varian, Chapter 14).
• Market demand and elasticity (Varian, Chapter 15).
• Equilibrium (Varian, Chapter 16).

Production Theory:
• Technology (Varian, Chapter 18).
• Profit maximization (Varian, Chapter 19).
• Cost minimization (Varian, Chapter 20).
• Cost Curves (Varian, Chapter 21).

Market structure:
• Perfect competition in the short and the long term (Varian, Chapters 22 and 23).
• Monopoly (Varian, Chapter 24).
• Monopoly behavior (Varian, Chapter 25).
• Oligopoly (Varian, Chapter 27).

Interaction:
• Nash equilibrium and Game Theory (Varian, Chapter 28).
• Exchange (Varian, Chapter 31).
• Asymmetric Information (Varian, Chapter 37).

Examination Methods

There will be an intermediate written exam (about halfway through the semester) lasting 75 minutes. This exam focuses on the topics covered up to that point. It consists of a test of 16 multiple-choice questions (some of which will take the form of exercises).

The mid-term exam is optional. The score of the mid-term exam will count 50% of the final score. The aim of the intermediate exam is to encourage the students to a systematic study.

The final exam follows the same procedures as the intermediate exam: it consists of a test of 16 multiple-choice questions.

In both the intermediate and final exams, a wrong answer in the multiple-choice questions will have a negative score.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.