Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Magistrali Sep 26, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 27, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D G M P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Berton Marina

marina.berton@univr.it

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Grossi Luigi

luigi.grossi@univr.it 045 802 8247

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Rossi Stefano

stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00526

Coordinatore

Ivan Russo

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Language

Italian

Period

Secondo Semestre Magistrali dal Feb 27, 2017 al Jun 1, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The purpose of the module is to provide an adequate acknowledge about the instruments which allow firms to realize the customer satisfaction across supply chain. It plays a key role for the creation of customer value, usually the first goal of marketing activities.Thus another aim of the course is to analyse supply chain strategies for a global firm.

Program

The course will take place in italian. See the main description for details of the programme.

- Customer Service, logistics and supply chain
- Logistics and customer value
- Measuring logistics costs and performance
- Responsive Supply Chain
- Strategic lead-time management
- The synchronous supply chain
- Complexity and the supply chain
- Managing the global pipeline
- Managing Supply Chain Risks
- 3pl and outsourcing

- All materials and papers uploaded in the e-learning area
- Martin Christopher Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Financial Times/Pearson Education; 5th Edition 2016 ISBN: 978-1-08379-7 (capitoli 1-2-3-4-5-6-7 e 9-10-11-12-13)

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Martin Christopher Logistics and Supply Chain Management (Edizione 5) Financial Times/Pearson Education; 2016 (capitoli 1-2-3-4-5-6-7 e 9-10-11-12-13)

Examination Methods

The exam is written and oral.
The written part consists of an open question relating to a business case with respect to which the student has to propose a suitable solution.

The oral examination is mandatory.

The oral examination consists of establishing the critical knowledge of the contents of the study material.

REGISTRATION EXAM IS OBLIGED FOLLOWING THE ELECTRONIC PROCEDURES FOLLOWING.

DO NOT send e-mail to the teacher for the enrollment examination. Emails with that object will not be answered.

Exams take place on any particular day, no exceptions

Type D and Type F activities

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le nuove sfide per le supply chain (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.