Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2015 Dec 16, 2015
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2015 Dec 17, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2016 Feb 10, 2016 Mar 21, 2016
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2016 Apr 4, 2016 May 7, 2016
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2016 May 9, 2016 May 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2015 Dec 19, 2015 Dec 23, 2015
1° appello - Sessione invernale 15/16 Jan 8, 2016 Jan 18, 2016
2° appello - Sessione invernale 15/16 Jan 29, 2016 Feb 8, 2016
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 - studenti f.c. - marzo 2016 Mar 22, 2016 Mar 24, 2016
1° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 May 12, 2016 May 23, 2016
2° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 Jun 9, 2016 Jun 18, 2016
3° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 Jul 7, 2016 Jul 16, 2016
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 15/16 Aug 29, 2016 Sep 7, 2016
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 15/16 Sep 22, 2016 Oct 1, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2015 Sep 25, 2015 Sep 25, 2015
Sessione autunnale 14/15 Oct 22, 2015 Oct 23, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - febbraio 2016 Jan 11, 2016 Jan 11, 2016
Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 9, 2016 Feb 9, 2016
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2016 Feb 29, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione invernale - marzo 2016 Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2016 Jun 13, 2016 Jun 13, 2016
Sessione estiva 15/16 Jul 4, 2016 Jul 5, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Romeo Luciano

luciano.romeo@univr.it 045 8124295 - 8124969

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Spiller Cristina

cristina.spiller@univr.it +39 045 802 8871

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Veronesi Marcella

marcella.veronesi@univr.it 045 802 8025

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001024

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/20 - PHILOSOPHY OF LAW

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2017, 2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2017

Learning outcomes

This course presents the legal phenomenon as a social phenomenon, underlining, at the same time, the impossibility of intending law as a mere fact of power. This approach is based, to a great degree, on reflections and discussions of key issues to be taken from several different disciplines, including philosophy, history, politics, literature and cinema.

Program

The course is divided into two parts.
The first focuses on the very social nature of legal phenomenon.
The second deals with criminal deviance and social control problems.

RECOMMENDED TEXTS:

For students attending class:
-Appunti delle lezioni.
-Lecture notes.
-V. Ferrari, Diritto e società. Elementi di sociologia del diritto, Laterza, Roma-Bari 2006.

For students not attending class:

-V. Ferrari, Diritto e società. Elementi di sociologia del diritto, Laterza, Roma-Bari 2006;
-S. Curti, Criminologia e sociologia della devianza. Un’antologia critica, Cedam, Padova 2014.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
V. Velluzzi Le Preleggi e l’interpretazione. Un’introduzione critica ETS 2013
P. Grossi Prima lezione di diritto Laterza 2006 9788842064367
M. R. Ferrarese Prima lezione di diritto globale Laterza 2012 9788842098607

Examination Methods

Oral examinations.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea in Scienze dei servizi giuridici;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)
• Stage;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche.

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti