Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mancinelli Tiziana

tiziana.mancinelli@univr.it

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Una filologia inerente alla prima o seconda lingua
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
IUS/10
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Una filologia inerente alla prima o seconda lingua
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
IUS/10
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002932

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/08 - ARCHIVAL SCIENCE, BIBLIOGRAPHY AND LIBRARIANSHIP

Period

II SEMESTRE dal Feb 27, 2017 al Jun 10, 2017.

Learning outcomes

A project-based practicum course focused on creating, editing and publishing in print and/or electronic forms. Including theory and practice, this course examines the fundamental aspects of the contemporary publishing industry. Issues such as layout processes, production, visual design and marketing are explored on a hands-on level with case studies.

By the end of the course students should be able to:
- Gain a complete view of contemporary publishing industry;
- Work with basic elements of editorial design;
- Create a publication, in collaboration with others, tailored to specific purposes, audiences and genres.

Program

- Publishing processes (10 hours): acquisition, editing, production, marketing, sales, distribution;
- Introduction to the elements of editorial design and production (10 hours): printing techniques, color management, formats, devices, typefaces, grids and layouts, covers and packaging;
- International case studies inspired by principles of redesign and rethink (4 hours): Feuilleton, The Times, The Guardian, Snow Fall, Zeit, Sole 24 Ore, Businessweek;
- Practice exercises (12 hours).

Examination Methods

Oral test.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Attività accreditate D/F

MODALITÀ DI VERBALIZZAZIONE ATTIVITÀ ACCREDITATE D/F
(delibera Collegio didattico Lingue e LL.SS del 8-11-2017)

Tutte le attività accreditate in Collegio Didattico verranno verbalizzate con firma digitale dal docente proponente.
Per ciascuna attività accreditata verrà aperto un UNICO APPELLO VERBALIZZANTE, la cui data coinciderà con quella di inizio dell’attività.
In linea di massima, la lista di verbalizzazione online sarà aperta 20 giorni prima dell’inizio dell’attività e si chiuderà il giorno precedente l'inizio dell’evento (ciclo di conferenze, convegno, etc.).
Si tratta di attività che vengono verbalizzate con un unico appello.
 
IMPORTANTE!
Lo studente si dovrà necessariamente iscrivere per ottenere la verbalizzazione dei CFU riconosciuti.
Lo studente che NON DOVESSE ISCRIVERSI ALL’APPELLO, una volta che questo risulterà chiuso, NON POTRÀ PIÙ OTTENERE I RELATIVI CFU, in quanto non verranno aperti ulteriori appelli per l’attività accreditata.
Lo studente dovrà altresì controllare se l’attività è accreditata per il corso di studi a cui è iscritto.

L'allegato, di seguito riportato, contiene l'elenco delle attività accreditate dai Collegi didattici e dal Consiglio di Dipartimento di Lingue e LL. SS., valide per l'attribuzione di CFU in tipologia D o F per gli studenti dell'area di Lingue e Letterature straniere.
 

Attachments


Assegnazione tutore

Lo studente può presentare domanda di assegnazione del tutore dell'elaborato finale una volta acquisiti almeno 135 CFU, con obbligo di aver superato gli esami di Lingua straniera 2, per entrambe le lingue di studio.
La presentazione della domanda verrà fatta tramite modulo da consegnare mediante servizio di Help desk.

Le prossime scadenze per l'inoltro della domanda sono:

- 20 aprile 2022  - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea autunnale (novembre 2022) o seguenti
- 26 settembre 2022 - assegnazione utile per la sessione di laurea invernale (marzo-aprile 2023) o seguenti

Per tutte le informazioni riguardanti la procedura di assegnazione tutore e per la compilazione della domanda si rimanda all'allegato "Norme relative alla procedura di assegnazione del tutore".

Si ricorda che la domanda di assegnazione tutore è VALIDA PER 1 ANNO al termine del quale è necessario presentare domanda di rinnovo o richiesta di nuova assegnazione

Attachments


Area riservata studenti