Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M O P S T Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Albanese Angela

angela.albanese@univr.it

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it + 39 045 802 8332

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Magnani Marco

marco.magnani@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
M-FIL/04
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
M-FIL/04
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002961

Coordinatore

Angela Albanese

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/02 - EDUCATIONAL LINGUISTICS

Period

II SEMESTRE dal Feb 27, 2017 al Jun 10, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course is designed to provide the student with:
A familiarity with critical issues in translation theories and studies (methods, criticism, description vs. prescription, etc.)
A language (vocabulary) and discourse (manner) for “talking” about translation.
A critical skill to analyze and compare different interlinguistic translations of a literary source text. An insight into the workings of theories and of practices of certain of the most renowned translators working today. A historical overview of Translation Theories with a particular emphasis on Italian theories of translation in XXth Century.

Program

This course will - deal with the main topics faced by modern Translation studies, such as the couple theory-practice, reflection-experience, acceptability-adequacy, source-target text, or key terms as domestication, foreignization, manipulation, movement, poetics, constraints, translation project, translation purpose, ethics of translation, productive criticism etc. - analyze translations of a number of literary texts presenting specific formal constraints (i.e. proverbs) - explore representative texts on the history and theory of translation.

Reference texts
- MUNDAY J., Introducing Translation Studies. Theories and applications, Routledge, 2001 (e successive ristampe), anche in traduzione italiana: MUNDAY J., Manuale di studi sulla traduzione, a cura di C. Bucaria, Bologna, Bonomia University Press, 2012.
- ALBANESE A., NASI F., (eds.) L'artefice aggiunto. Riflessioni sulla traduzione in Italia: 1900-1975, Longo, Ravenna, 2015.
- DI GREGORIO A., Il vademecum del traduttore. Idee e strumenti per una nuova figura di traduttore, Roma, Società Editrice Dante Alighieri, 2014;
- Slides.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
DI GREGORIO, Andrea Il vademecum del traduttore. Idee e strumenti per una nuova figura di traduttore, Roma, Società Editrice Dante Alighieri, 2014; 2014
Munday, Jeremy Introducing Translation Studies. Theories and applications (Edizione 3) Routledge 2012 0415584892
ALBANESE, Angela, NASI, Franco (eds.) L'artefice aggiunto. Riflessioni sulla traduzione in Italia: 1900-1975, Longo, Ravenna, 2015. Longo, Ravenna 2015

Examination Methods

- A review of book of theory of translation chosen in a list of texts previously described.
- Final oral exam where the paper will be discussed with the student. The final oral exam will verify also acquisition of knowledge and skills through a dialogue which will be focused on key terms of translation theory, the history of translation and the most recent Translation Studies.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente