Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CLID LEZ 1A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Dec 18, 2016
CLID LEZ 2 ANNO 1 E 2 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2016 May 30, 2017
CLID LEZ 2A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Nov 18, 2016
CLID LEZ 3A 1S Nov 2, 2016 Dec 15, 2016
CLID LEZ 1A 2S Feb 6, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
CLID LEZ 2A 2S Mar 1, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
CLID LEZ 3A 2S Mar 1, 2017 Apr 30, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 2°anno CLID Rov - Tirocinio 2°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Nov 21, 2016 Sep 30, 2017
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 3°anno a.a. 2016-2017 CLID Rov - Tirocinio 3°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Apr 3, 2017 Jun 30, 2017
CLID Rov - Tirocinio 1°anno a.a. 2016-2017 CLID Rov - Tirocinio 1°anno a.a. 2016-2017 Apr 10, 2017 Sep 30, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Di Palma Annunziata

dipalma@tn.aziendasanitaria.trentino.it

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Procacci Pasquale

pasquale.procacci@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4872

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04)
8
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000287

Credits

3

Coordinatore

Fiorenzo Faccioni

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisica applicata all'odontoiatria

Credits

1

Period

CLID LEZ 2A 2S

Academic staff

Renzo Antolini

Ortodonzia

Credits

2

Period

CLID LEZ 2A 2S

Academic staff

Fiorenzo Faccioni

Learning outcomes

To recognize and to distinguish the eugnatic and disgnatic clinical cases. To diagnose and classify the different occlusal clinical cases, while acquiring knowledge about its therapeutic implications, both in the growing and in the adult patient. To recognize the most complex cases in order to refer them to a specialist in orthodontics.

Program

Needs, demands and goals of the orthodontic treatment. Classifications of malocclusions. Etiology of malocclusions. Biological bases of the orthodontic movement. Orthodontic forces. Cephalometric radiology. Corrective appliances. Early orthodontic treatment. Orthodontic treatment in adults. Orthodontic and surgical planning.
1. Orthodontic treatment: evolution of the objectives
2. The need and request for orthodontic treatment
3. Orthodontic Problems: possibilities, options and goals of the orthodontic treatment
4. Range of discrepancies according to Profitt
5. Chronology of tooth development
6. Fundamentals of normocclusion in deciduous, mixed and permanent dentition
7. Classification of malocclusions
8. Etiology of malocclusion
9. Tissue response to teeth orthodontic movement
10. Types of force and effects related to their duration and decay
11. Side effects of orthodontic forces on pulp, roots and alveolar bone
12. Types of orthodontic movement: torque, uprighting, tipping, translation, rotation, extrusion and intrusion
13. Anchor Concept
14. Cephalometry: analysis of the craniofacial skeleton
15. Growth Indices
16. Corrective appliances Multiattack, buccal, lingual, uninformed, informed and self-ligating
17. Physical and chemical properties of the orthodontic wires
18. Removable corrective orthopedic-functional appliances
19. Corrective orthopedic devices
20. Clinical facial and occlusion examination: Documentation
21. Dental-basal disharmonies
Dental-dental disharmonies
22. Principles of early orthodontic treatment:
1) PREVENTIVE THERAPY: A) Conservation of the arches’ lengths B) Ankylosis C) Ectopic Eruptions D) Supernumerary teeth E) Agenesis
2) INTERCEPTIVE THERAPY: A) Anterior cross bites B) Deep bites C) Oral Breathing D) Oral bad habits E) Abnormalities of the extra-dental tissues
3) EARLY CORRECTIVE THERAPY: A) Second classes B) Third classes
23. Diagnosis and therapeutic hints about the sagittal problems of I, II and III class in permanent dentition
24. Aesthetic planning in orthognathic surgery

Examination Methods

Oral

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Docente del corso Materiale didattico: slides delle lezioni e articoli suggeriti nel programma 2021

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.