Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
I sem. (solo studenti del III anno di Viti) Nov 2, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 13, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sess. autun. App. di Laurea L25 Nov 27, 2015 Nov 27, 2015
Sess. invern. 2016 App. di Laurea L25 Mar 18, 2016 Mar 18, 2016
Sess. estiva App. di Laurea L25 Jul 15, 2016 Jul 15, 2016
Sess. autun 2016 App. di Laurea L25 Nov 25, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Sess. invern. 2017 App. di Laurea L25 Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festività dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze Estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M P S T U V Z

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028731-8491

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boselli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

symbol email fabio.favati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Meneghini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

symbol email nicola.mori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5628

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

symbol email mario.pezzotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Speghini Adolfo

symbol email adolfo.speghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.ugliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5626

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

symbol email anita.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Zuccolotto Paola

symbol email zuk@eco.unibs.it symbol phone-number ++39-030-2988634 (presso Università degli Studi di Brescia)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
12
B/C
AGR/15
Other activitites
6
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
12
B/C
AGR/15
Other activitites
6
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02738

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Zeno Varanini

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

BIOCHIMICA AGRARIA

Credits

6

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is to analyse with a chemical and biochemical approach the main phenomena and relationships taking place in the soil-plant system with particular emphasis on plant mineral nutrition.
We will give the students the bases necessary for the understanding of chemical transformations that matter undergo inside living organisms putting them in relation with qualitative and quantitative aspects of agricultural production with particular stress on viticulture and oenology. The goal will be pursued by describing: the structure and the functions of biomolecules and the properties of the enzymes; membranes transport phenomena and primary and secondary metabolic pathways; photosynthesis.
We intend also to introduce the students to the knowledge of soil constituents and to their chemical and physical properties. Particular accent will be given to the role of soil organic matter, nitrogen and phosphorus cycles and to biogeochemical cycles of other macro- and micro-nutrient essential for plant nutrition with references to their biochemical role in plant and their influence in crop production.

Program

See the programs of the units composing the course

Examination Methods

See the assessments methods of the units composing the course

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources