Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 19, 2017 Jul 19, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Oct 18, 2017 Oct 18, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 21, 2018 Mar 21, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S V

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Rizzi Romeo

romeo.rizzi@univr.it +39 045 8027088

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Schuster Peter Michael

peter.schuster@univr.it +39 045 802 7029

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
Other activitites
4
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
Other activitites
4
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
C
(INF/01)
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02911

Teacher

Franco Fummi

Coordinatore

Franco Fummi

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-INF/05 - INFORMATION PROCESSING SYSTEMS

Language

Italian

Period

I sem. dal Oct 3, 2016 al Jan 31, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is the presentation of some design automation techniques for embedded systems covering the entire design flow through modeling, verification, synthesis and testing. The most important design languages are introduced such as the most advanced EDA tools.

Program

Introduction to embedded systems.

Embedded systems modeling.

Embedded systems design alternatives.

System-level design.

Transactional Level Modeling (TLM) by using SystemC.

Introduction to Assertion-based verification (ABV).

Platform-based design.

Embedded software design.

HW/SW/NET co-simulation.

Register transfer level (RTL) hardware description languages (VHDL/SystemC).

Automatic synthesis from RTL designs.

The problem of testing.

The problem of dependability.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Daniel D. Gajski Embedded system design: modeling, synthesis and verification Springer 2009 978-1-4419-0504-8
Soonhoi Ha, Jürgen Teich Handbook of Hardware/Software Codesign (Edizione 1) Springer Netherlands 2017 ISBN 978-94-017-7266-2

Examination Methods

Written examination and laboratory activity report.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.