Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Oct 20, 2017 Oct 20, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 15, 2018 Mar 15, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D G H K L M S T V

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Avesani Linda

linda.avesani@univr.it +39 045 802 7839

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Berton Giorgio

giorgio.berton@univr.it 045 8027126

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Bossi Alessandra Maria

alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)

Cecconi Daniela

daniela.cecconi@univr.it +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Corbo Vincenzo

vincenzo.corbo@univr.it + 39 0458124830

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Krampera Mauro

mauro.krampera@univr.it 0458124034

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Malerba Giovanni

giovanni.malerba@univr.it 045/8027685

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

hugo.monaco@univr.it 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Vitulo Nicola

nicola.vitulo@univr.it 0458027982

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
(MED/04)
Prova finale
40
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2 courses to be chosen among the following
6
C
(MED/04)
Prova finale
40
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003664

Coordinatore

Paola Dominici

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/10 - BIOCHEMISTRY

Language of instruction

English en

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2017 al Jun 9, 2017.

Learning outcomes

This course aims to provide information on conformational disease, protein quality control system, chaperone,inherited disorders.
In particular, students will gain familiarity with PRINCIPLES OF PROTEIN MISFOLDING;PROTEIN MISFOLDING DISEASE;MEDICAL ASPECTS OF DISEASE: DIAGNOSIS AND CURRENT THERAPIES

Program

PRINCIPLES OF PROTEIN MISFOLDING
Why Proteins Misfold
Endoplasmic Reticulum Stress and Oxidative Stress:
Mechanisms and Link to Disease
Role of Molecular Chaperones in Protein Folding
Kinetic Models for Protein Misfolding and Association
Autophagy: An Alternative Degradation Mechanism
for Misfolded Proteins
Role of Posttranslational Modifications in Amyloid Formation
Caenorhabditis elegans as a Model System to Study the
Biology of Protein Aggregation and Toxicity
Animal Models to Study the Biology of Amyloid-b
Protein Misfolding in Alzheimer Disease

PROTEIN MISFOLDING DISEASE: GAIN-OF-FUNCTION AND LOSS-OF-FUNCTION DISEASES
Alzheimer Disease: Protein Misfolding, Model Systems,
and Experimental Therapeutics
Prion Disease Therapy
Misfolding and Aggregation in Huntington Disease
Systemic Amyloidoses
Copper–Zinc Superoxide Dismutase and Familial Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Alpha-1-Antitrypsin Deficiency
Folding Biology of Cystic Fibrosis: A Consortium-Based Approach to Disease
Cataract as a Protein-Aggregation Disease

MEDICAL ASPECTS OF DISEASE: DIAGNOSIS AND CURRENT THERAPIES
Imaging of Misfolded Proteins
Diagnosis of Systemic Amyloid Diseases
Identification of Biomarkers for Diagnosis of Amyloid Diseases: Quantitative Free Light-Chain Assays
Current and Future Therapies for Alzheimer Disease
Current Therapies for Light-Chain Amyloidosis
Identifying Targets in a-Synuclein Metabolism to Treat
Parkinson Disease and Related Disorders

Examination Methods

Scritto. Domande aperte su argomenti del programma.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Structural dynamics, aggregation and interactions of amyloidogenic proteins Biological chemistry - Biological chemistry
Structural dynamics, aggregation and interactions of amyloidogenic proteins Molecular interactions - Molecular interactions
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Biologia e proprietà immunologiche delle cellule staminali fetali Various topics

University Language Centre - CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.