Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 3, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 25, 2016 Feb 26, 2016
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
Sessione Autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Sessione Straordinaria Jan 30, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 Mar 21, 2016 Apr 11, 2016
Sessione Estiva Jul 11, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione Autunnale Oct 17, 2016 Nov 4, 2016
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 Mar 20, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

luca.ardigo@univr.it +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Campara Andrea

campara@csssport.com +39 045 8922179

Cesari Paola

paola.cesari@univr.it 045 8425124

Cevese Antonio

antonio.cevese@univr.it +39 0458425134

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Donataccio Maria Pia

mariapia.donataccio@univr.it +39 045 812 2320

Durigon Valter

vdurigon@katamail.com

Farinon Paolo

paolo.farinon@univr.it 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Grazioli Silvano

verona@studiorehab.it 045 820 4750

Lanza Massimo

massimo.lanza@univr.it +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Mascalzoni Dino

dino.mascalzoni@univr.it

Merola Caterina

caterina.merola@univr.it

Milanese Chiara

chiara.milanese@univr.it 045 8425173

Pellegrini Barbara

barbara.pellegrini@univr.it +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Schena Federico

federico.schena@univr.it +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Venturelli Massimo

massimo.venturelli@univr.it +39 045 8425114

Zamparo Paola

paola.zamparo@univr.it +39 0458425113

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
9
A/C
M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06
Foreign Language
2
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°One course to be chosen among the following
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activitites
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001352

Coordinatore

Valter Durigon

Credits

3

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-EDF/01 - PHYSICAL TRAINING SCIENCES AND METHODOLOGY

Period

I semestre dal Oct 3, 2016 al Jan 27, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The objective of the course is to supply knowledge and skills in order to plan, develop and perform motor activity in developmental age, during early school age (6- 14 years).
The focus will be on the concept of a vertical curriculum for motor education as part of school education planning, in order to identify all-inclusive objectives for a shared teaching and an interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary teaching model. As part of extracurricular activities, the concepts of multi-sports and multi-laterality and the resulting related learning transfer possibilities will be examined.
During the course the main subjects related to the proposals of motor activities in developmental age will be examined and they will be made explicit through the guidance of a teaching-disciplinary planning based on intrapersonal and interpersonal life skills, on physical efficiency, motor coordination, cognitive functions and creativity. Students during the lessons will learn to consider a methodological approach that uses the variability of practice, i.e. the alternation between repetitions and change, to the right extent. They will prove they have understood the importance to evolve the development of basic motor schemes, from exercise of walking running and jumping, to learning of effective and differentiated movement techniques, as well as the importance of converging future teachings into adequate motor responses, in order to overcome on one hand the “barrier of mastery” and on the other hand the difficulty of the tasks.

Program

During classroom lessons will be explained the main theories about motor learning and will be done also practice exercises in the gym for building educational paths and simulations of situations.

Suggested books:
Gallahue D.L. e Donnelly F.C., 2003. Development physical education for all children. Human Kinetics, Champaign, IL, USA
Pesce C, Marchetti R,, Motta A., Bellucci M., 2015, Joy of moving. Calzetti-Mariucci editore PG

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Gallahue D.L. e Donnelly F.C. Developement physical education for all children Human Kinetics 2003
Pesce C, Marchetti R,, Motta A., Bellucci M. Joy of moving Calzetti-Mariucci editore 2015

Examination Methods

Questionnaire of open-ended questions (number five).

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Linee Guida laurea triennale 479 KB, 21/07/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Attività motorie preventive e sistema gastroenterico Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics
La sigaretta elettronica: uso tra gli sportivi Various topics
Neurotrofine ed movimento: il ruolo del neurotrofismo nell'esercizio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

L’orario delle lezioni è pubblicato nel portale studenti e nella app univr lezioni

N.B. Si ricorda di confermare la prenotazione del posto nel momento in cui si accede all’aula.

Le esercitazioni e i laboratori verranno organizzati in sottogruppi dai singoli docenti responsabili dei corsi e sarà necessario frequentarle in sede e solamente per queste non sarà necessaria la prenotazione del posto ma verrà rilevata la presenza dal docente il giorno stesso.


E' confermato l'obbligo di frequenza al 70% (in presenza o in videoregistrazione), come da Regolamento dei corsi di laurea e laurea magistrale.

L'accesso alle pagine Moodle dei singoli insegnamenti è vincolato alla compilazione del piano di studi.

Ulteriori informazioni relative all'utilizzo della app Univr Lezioni, FAQ e guida all'utilizzo sono disponibili in allegato e al link:
https://www.univr.it/it/app-univr-lezioni

 


Language skills