Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Magistrali Sep 26, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 27, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M N P R S Z

Baccarani Claudio

symbol email claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bellia Marco

symbol email marco.bellia@univr.it

Berton Marina

symbol email marina.berton@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

symbol email angelo.bonfanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Cavallo Daniela

symbol email daniela.cavallo@univr.it

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Goldoni Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.goldoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028792

Grossi Luigi

symbol email luigi.grossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8247

Guerriero Massimo

symbol email massimo.guerriero@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Moggi Sara

symbol email sara.moggi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8290

Noto Sergio

symbol email sergio.noto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8008

Rossi Stefano

symbol email stefano.rossi@univr.it

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028492

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028186

Zardini Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.zardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001452

Coordinator

Sergio Noto

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Period

Secondo Semestre Magistrali dal Feb 26, 2018 al May 25, 2018.

Learning outcomes

Il corso si propone in particolare modo di sviluppare maggiore sensibilità nel considerare lo sviluppo economico come una questione complessa, non certamente legata solo alla crescita economica (quantita-tiva), ma come il risultato di un insieme di fattori, in senso lato culturali, prevalentemente extraeconomi-ci (storici, demografici, geografici, tecnologici, religiosi, etici, etc.). A tal fine il corso si propone di offri-re alcune chiavi di lettura basate sulla letteratura economica e storico economica più recente.

Program

1. Definizione del concetto di sviluppo economico e di crescita economica. Lo sviluppo economi-co come fatto culturale. Da J. Huizinga a Robert J. Barro.
2. La produzione di ricchezza e la ricerca della vita eterna nel Medioevo. L’organizzazione sociale ed economica conseguente.
3. Utopia e organizzazione sociale: alcuni casi rilevanti tra ‘800 e 900. Il comunismo sovietico e negli altri paesi: un esperimento chiuso?
4. Il ruolo delle istituzioni economiche e politiche inclusive quali determinanti la crescita economi-ca delle nazioni (Gran Bretagna, Usa, Giappone Europa occidentale).
5. Il ruolo delle istituzioni economiche e politiche estrattive quali determinanti il fallimento e la stagnazione delle nazioni (Messico, Russia, Cina).
6. Sviluppo di civiltà e cultura: alcuni esempi paradigmatici in area sudamericana.
7. Lo sviluppo economico dei paesi orientali. I modelli di Cina, Giappone e Corea.
8. I valori borghesi, da Sombart a McCloskey.
9. Il modello di sviluppo industriale veronese e quello del resto del Veneto. Principali differenze nello sviluppo economico regionale italiano.
10. Il modello di sviluppo economico delle PMI e sue conseguenze sul territorio e gli investimenti
11. I problemi ambientali della crescita economica. Le teorie sulla decrescita. Sostenibilità ed equili-brio economico.

Examination Methods

L’esame si svolge in forma orale. Gli studenti sono tenuti a preparare due testi tra quelli porposti dopo averli concordati con il docente e a produrre un breve paper di approfondimento della lunghezza mini-ma di 40.000 caratteri (spazi inclusi) su un tema di loro interesse tra quelli trattati a lezione, concordan-doli con il docente.
Il voto finale risulta così composto: 65% prova orale; 25% esercitazione scritta svolta durante il corso; 10% valutazione del docente della partecipazione alla discussione su temi oggetto del corso sulla piatta-forma e-learning.
Gli studenti non frequentanti devono concordare il programma con il docente.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinator)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
Brand identity e corporate brand storytelling Various topics
Il futuro del corporate reporting (COVID19) Various topics
Le scelte alimentari dei giovani italiani: quanto è importante la sostenibilità? Various topics
Nuovi scenari e nuovi contesti di acquisto e consumo di bevande alcoliche Various topics
Sfide e opportunità del contesto digitale Various topics
Tesi di Laurea in Economia Comportamentale Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources