Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2015/2016 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403367

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8743

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Della Bianca Vittorina

vittorina.dellabianca@univr.it 045 802 7125

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Procacci Pasquale

pasquale.procacci@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4872

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04
8
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000290

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Lucia Cazzoletti

The teaching is organized as follows:

Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni

Credits

2

Period

CLID ROV 3 ANNO 1 SEM

Academic staff

Rolly Grisenti

Statistica sanitaria ed epidemiologica clinica

Credits

2

Period

CLID ROV 3 ANNO 1 SEM

Academic staff

Lucia Cazzoletti

Learning outcomes

STATISTICA SANITARIA ED EPIDEMIOLOGICA CLINICA
The course covers fundamental concepts in medical statistics, in particular descriptive statistics, and it introduces concepts of inferential statistics, such as hypothesis testing and confidence intervals. In addition, the course also presents the basic concepts of epidemiology, describing the prevalence, the incidence and the main measures of association.
By the end of this course students should be able to:
• describe data by means of central tendency and variability measures;
• interpret, and express in a proper manner the information concerning a set of experimental statistical units or patients, gathered in the frame of a clinical or epidemiological survey in connection with biomedical outcomes;
• build and interpret a graphical representation summarizing the gathered data;
• know and use the main measures of occurrence of the diseases and the main measures of association in the field of epidemiology.
Special attention will be devoted to the interpretation of the data.

SISTEMI DI ELABORAZIONE DELLE INFORMAZIONI
Evolution and history of information and system technology.
Study of computer software related to information technology with particular goal for using in clinical and medical field.

Program

STATISTICA SANITARIA ED EPIDEMIOLOGICA CLINICA
Medicine, scientific research and statistics
The measurement in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy
Statistical variables and frequency distributions
Description of the distribution of one or more variables (of position and measures of variability, contingency tables)
Introduction to Probability
How to organize an epidemiological study and what is measured
How to measure the disease in human populations (incidence and prevalence)
How to measure the association between a determinant and a disease (relative risk, attributable risk, odds ratio)

SISTEMI DI ELABORAZIONE DELLE INFORMAZIONI
The history of evolution of information processing systems. The structure of modern computing. A program for information processing, particularly in the medical health profession.
Notes on the Evolution of computer systems: from Roman times to the Middle Ages.
Machines for automatic calculation by Leonardo machine to the Pascaline.
The first machines for information processing: the concept of programmability.
The advent of electricity and development of calculating machines: the electro-mechanical machines to machines to vacuum tubes.
Machines for automatic calculation and the war: Enigma coding and concept of information cryptography.
The structure of modern computers; nomenclature.
The hardware part: mass memory, CPU, control logic, input-output devices.
The software part: Boolean logic signs, representations of numbers and coding systems of information.
Concept of operating system and application software.
Excel and the concept of spreadsheets; formulas and mathematical functions, logic, statistics and string manipulation. Automatic graphics and personalization graphics output.
Problems with statistical data processing and management of simple databases. The solutions with Excel.
Processing "visual" and communication: hints for "Powerpoint".

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giuliani D, Dickson MM Analisi statistica con Excel 2015
Lopalco, Pier Luigi e Tozzi, Alberto Eugenio Epidemiologia facile Il pensiero scientifico 2003 ISBN 88-490-0081-2
Verlato G, Zanolin ME Esercizi di Statistica Medica, Informatica ed Epidemiologia Libreria Cortina Editrice, Verona 2000
Dennis P. Curtin, Kim Foley, Kunal Sen, Cathleen Morin Informatica di base (Edizione 5) McGraw-Hill 2012 9788838667473 Non indispensabile
Dancey CP, Reidy JG, Rowe R Statistica per le scienze mediche Piccin Nuova Libraria S.p.A. 2016 978-88-299-2765-4

Examination Methods

STATISTICA SANITARIA ED EPIDEMIOLOGICA CLINICA
The final test is a written exam and includes both multiple choice questions and exercises.
The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.

SISTEMI DI ELABORAZIONE DELLE INFORMAZIONI
Practical exercises by personal computer.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti