Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 1A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Dec 18, 2016
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 2A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Dec 18, 2016
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 3A 1S Oct 1, 2016 Dec 18, 2016
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 3A 2S Feb 27, 2017 May 12, 2016
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 2A 2S Feb 27, 2017 May 12, 2017
PERFUSIONISTI LEZ 1A 2S Feb 27, 2017 May 12, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M O P R S T V

Anselmi Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.anselmi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6138369

Bernardelli Stefano

symbol email bernardelli.stefano@alice.it symbol phone-number 045 8122139

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720
De MariaElia

De Maria Elia

Faggian Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.faggian@univr.it

Ferdeghini Marco

symbol email marco.ferdeghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Ferrari Marcello

symbol email marcello.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124262

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

symbol email guido.fumagalli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gamba Gianluigi

symbol email johnleg@yahoo.com symbol phone-number 045 8122476

Gibellini Davide

symbol email davide.gibellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027559

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.gottin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovanni.luciani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3337

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653
MenonTiziano

Menon Tiziano

symbol email cardiochirurgia@azosp.vr.it symbol phone-number +039 045 8072391
MessaMichele Giuseppe

Messa Michele Giuseppe

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Milano Aldo Domenico

symbol email aldo.milano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 1226

Onorati Francesco

symbol email francesco.onorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8121945

Pesarini Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.pesarini@cuorediverona.it symbol phone-number 045 8122915

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Porru Stefano

symbol email stefano.porru@univr.it symbol phone-number Diretto 045 812 4294 - Segreteria 045 802 7421-7422

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

symbol email flavio.ribichini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2039

Romano Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027631

Rossi Andrea

symbol email andrea.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3706

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Spelta Francesco

symbol email francesco.spelta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4262

Tabbi Rocco

symbol email rocco.tabbi@aovr.veneto.it

Tagliaro Franco

symbol email franco.tagliaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tomei Ruggero

symbol email ruggero.tomei@alice.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,SPS/07
6
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
Prova finale
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000256

Credits

4

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

The teaching is organized as follows:

DIAGNOSTICA E PROCEDURE CARDIOVASCOLARI INVASIVE

Credits

2

Period

PERF LEZ 2A 1 SEM 17-18

Location

VERONA

METODI E TECNICHE DI EMODINAMICA

Credits

2

Period

PERF LEZ 2A 1 SEM 17-18

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Gabriele Pesarini

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: DIAGNOSTICA E PROCEDURE CARDIOVASCOLARI INVASIVE
------------------------
To promote the understanding of the new diagnostic and interventional techniques applied to the most frequent cardiovascular diseases in the coronary and peripheral circulation, heart valve disease and acute heart failure.
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI EMODINAMICA
------------------------
The course aims to give the students a practical/theoretical knowledge on the main diagnostic and therapeutics procedures that are performed in the field of interventional cardiology. This is achieved by traditional lessons, round-table discussions and on-site activities directly into the cath lab. Furthermore, the course intends to give the student an overview of the basic and advanced technologies that may be used or interpreted during the professional career of the technician working in the cath-lab.

Program

------------------------
MM: DIAGNOSTICA E PROCEDURE CARDIOVASCOLARI INVASIVE
------------------------
Coronary and peripheral angiography Techniques and materials Indications to myocardial revascularization Revascularization of the left main disease and multi-vessel CAD: Surgery and angioplasty. Physiologic-guided revascularization Coronary interventions in acute myocardial infarction Percutaneous circulatory support in acute heart failure Right and left-side heart catheterization in VHD Transcatater aortic valve implantation (TAVI) Mitral valve interventions (balloon valvuloplasty and MitraClip)
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI EMODINAMICA
------------------------
Hemodynamics - basics and concepts Basic diagnostic techniques in hemodynamics The right heart catheterization The coronary angioplasty Common materials in interventional cardiology The main instruments of the cath lab and control room Invasive physiologic testing methods (FFR, iFR, Pd/Pa) Advanced intravascular imaging methods (IVUS, OCT) Percutaneous Circulatory Support (IABP, Impella, ECMO)

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Fauci, Braunwald, Kasper, Houser, Longo, Jameson, Loscalzo Harrison Practice. Cardiologia McGraw-Hill Education 2012 8808185494

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: DIAGNOSTICA E PROCEDURE CARDIOVASCOLARI INVASIVE
------------------------
Oral interview Discussion on imaging and hemodynamic reports
------------------------
MM: METODI E TECNICHE DI EMODINAMICA
------------------------
The final exam will be based on a multiple-choice questionary. If needed, oral exam may be arranged between the teacher and the students.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Idoneità esame di stato 20 novembre 2023 pdf, it, 89 KB, 20/11/23

Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 2° semestre: 

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.
 
 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 1 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 268 KB, 19/02/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 2 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 217 KB, 19/02/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 3 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 187 KB, 20/02/24

Appelli d'esame

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf CALENDARIO ESAMI PERFUSIONISTI AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 167 KB, 29/01/24

Student login and resources