Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
To be chosen between
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language
6
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
To be chosen between
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 courses to be chosen between
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
To be chosen between
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Foreign language
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
To be chosen between
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
2 courses to be chosen between
6
B
(M-STO/08)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)
6
B
(L-ANT/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001435

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/02 - HISTORY OF MODERN ART

Language of instruction

English en

Period

First half of Semester 1  dal Sep 25, 2017 al Nov 11, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The class intends to highlight the relationship between the main artistic centers of the fourteenth and eighteenth centuries, based on four major themes: the Flemish Quattrocento, the Europe of the Courts, the 17th century Dutch, and the eighteenth-century transformations. Among the artists that will be analyzed are Jan van Eyck, Antonello da Messina, Albrecht Durer, Raffaello, Parmigianino, Giulio Romano, Pieter Brueghel, Jan van Goyen, Jan Steen, G..B. Tiepolo, J.L. David, and many more.

Program

The exam program consists in classroom lectures and one or two visits in cities of Veneto.
The following four themes will be handled each in three or four lessons.
1. Fifth-century Flemish, the so-called "ars nova" by Jan van Eyck. It will be demonstrated that Jan van Eyck's realism has influenced the development of art in Europe decisively, from Germany to France, Spain and Italy.
2. The Europe of the Courts. The classicism of Raffaello has become, since the early sixteenth century, the favorite language of the international art of the european courts, from Italy to France, to the Habsburg courts.
3. The 17th century in Netherlands. A new realism and a new proliferation of pictorial genres characterize the pictorial art of the seventeenth century, which dominates much of the art market both in the North and in the Southern Alps.
4. New themes and new relationships with the spectator are proposed by the mid-eighteenth century, as will be illustrated with some specific examples

Examination Methods

The exam, based on the lectures and photocopies that will be provided by the teacher, will be an oral interview, except for extraordinary cases in which the large number of the students will determine the need for a written examination.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Teachings TAF Teacher
History of Medieval Architecture (i) D Fabio Coden (Coordinatore)
European Art History (i) D Bernard Jan Hendrik Aikema (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Teachings TAF Teacher
How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
Museology (i) D Valerio Terraroli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence I F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
RENAISSANCE ARCHITECTURE IN THE VENETO REGION F Daniela Zumiani (Coordinatore)
Iconography of Female Fashion. The Social Meaning of Clothes through Visual Arts, from the Renaissance to the 17th Century. F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
History of the Republic of Venice (p) D Federico Barbierato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° San Rocco lectures (Quinzano) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Karis - II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lab on Methodology of Ethnographic Research F Stefano Maltese (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Basic laboratory of data F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of history of miniature F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Noninvasive Analytical Techniques Applied to Paintings F Paola Artoni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cultural Heritage and the Web F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Latin Epigraphy (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Classification of archaeological Finds F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Castelvecchio Lectures (City Art Museums) F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Graphical representation of archaeological evidence II F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop of Cultural Heritage Photography F Stefano Marziali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of history of miniature F Marta Minazzato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Archaeological research on the northern part of the Civita of Tarquinia F Attilio Mastrocinque (Coordinatore)
Archaeological excavation in Aquileia F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
Archaeological excavation in Gazzo Veronese F Patrizia Basso (Coordinatore)
Field archaeological research in Leno Monastery F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
Field archaeological research in Piuro settlement F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.