Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

paola.artoni@univr.it 045.802.8141
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Gonzato Federica

federica.gonzato@univr.it

Grossi Piergiovanna

piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001435

Credits

6

Language

English en

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/02 - HISTORY OF MODERN ART

Period

First half of Semester 1  dal Sep 25, 2017 al Nov 11, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The class intends to highlight the relationship between the main artistic centers of the fourteenth and eighteenth centuries, based on four major themes: the Flemish Quattrocento, the Europe of the Courts, the 17th century Dutch, and the eighteenth-century transformations. Among the artists that will be analyzed are Jan van Eyck, Antonello da Messina, Albrecht Durer, Raffaello, Parmigianino, Giulio Romano, Pieter Brueghel, Jan van Goyen, Jan Steen, G..B. Tiepolo, J.L. David, and many more.

Program

The exam program consists in classroom lectures and one or two visits in cities of Veneto.
The following four themes will be handled each in three or four lessons.
1. Fifth-century Flemish, the so-called "ars nova" by Jan van Eyck. It will be demonstrated that Jan van Eyck's realism has influenced the development of art in Europe decisively, from Germany to France, Spain and Italy.
2. The Europe of the Courts. The classicism of Raffaello has become, since the early sixteenth century, the favorite language of the international art of the european courts, from Italy to France, to the Habsburg courts.
3. The 17th century in Netherlands. A new realism and a new proliferation of pictorial genres characterize the pictorial art of the seventeenth century, which dominates much of the art market both in the North and in the Southern Alps.
4. New themes and new relationships with the spectator are proposed by the mid-eighteenth century, as will be illustrated with some specific examples

Examination Methods

The exam, based on the lectures and photocopies that will be provided by the teacher, will be an oral interview, except for extraordinary cases in which the large number of the students will determine the need for a written examination.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti