Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2016 Jul 7, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Cavallo Tiziana

tiziana.cavallo@univr.it 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Lando Mariangela

mariangela.lando@univr.it - marilando771@gmail.com

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tommasoli Silvano

silvano@tommasoli.it

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02224

Coordinatore

Mattia Cavaleri

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Period

First half of Semester 1 , Second half of Semester 1

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce students to the general principles founding the national legal system, with a look to the EU law, and to analyze the different industry regulations that have occurred over the years in order to provide the fundamental to the understanding of the legal framework of the media.
The course also provides an introduction that provides learners with the basic legal concepts necessary for the understanding of the notions more specialized, taking into account the fact that this is the first training in a strictly legal setting that students are facing.

Program

Degree Course in Communication Studies
Diritto della comunicazione (p) - 36 ore (S.S.D. IUS/10)
Teacher: Avv. Mattia Cavaleri
Semester: first
Total numbers of credits: 6 CFU
Content of the course:
A) General:
- Introduction to the field of law, with specific reference to the concepts of rule of law, the legal system and the substantial subjective position.
- Forms of state and of government.
- The European Union.
- The sources of law.
- The Constitutional Court.
- The organization of the public administration.
B) Special section:
- The principle of freedom of thought and expression; freedom of information and freedom of the press and the news, criticism and satire.
- The regulation of the press and the regulation of the journalist’s profession: legislation, regulation and ethics.
- The regulation of the broadcasting system.
- The discipline of the word of movies and theater.
- The funds of the show business
Reference books for the general part:
R. BIN, G. PITRUZZELLA, “Diritto Costituzionale”, Giappichelli, Torino, latest edition;
for the special section:
P. CARETTI, “Diritto dell’informazione e della comunicazione. Stampa, radiotelevisione, telecomunicazioni,
teatro e cinema”, Il Mulino, Bologna, latest edition;
or:
G. GARDINI, “Le regole dell’informazione. Dal cartaceo al bit”, G. Giappichelli, Torino, latest edition.
Teaching methods: Lectures. Examination and resolution of cases.
Evaluation methods: written exam

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Bin R. - Pitruzzella C. Diritto costituzionale (Edizione 21) G. Giappichelli 2020 9788892129900 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti del libro rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico.
Caretti Paolo, Carbone Andrea Diritto dell'informazione e della comunicazione nell'era della convergenza Il Mulino 2019 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico
Gardini G. Le regole dell'informazione. L'era della post-verità G. Giappichelli 2017 A lezione verranno comunicate le parti del libro rilevanti ai fini del programma didattico.

Examination Methods

Written test, aimed at testing the level of knowledge of the different parts of the program. The test provides, as a rule, the indication of four traceable questions, more or less open, to be developed by the candidate in order to evaluate both the knowledge of the different parts of the program, both the display capacity and the language also in terms of legal terminology. The exam can last between one hour and a half and two hours.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti