Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F L M P R S T U V

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Lerco Elisa

elisa.lerco@univr.it

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 course to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/09
Certificate of the CLA at level B2 in Italian for students of the University of Augsburg and in German for students of the University of Verona
A stage in a company with an agreement is warmly recommended
3
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 course to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/09
Certificate of the CLA at level B2 in Italian for students of the University of Augsburg and in German for students of the University of Verona
A stage in a company with an agreement is warmly recommended
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001347

Coordinatore

Gherardo Ugolini

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/05 - CLASSICAL PHILOLOGY

Period

First half of Semester 2 , Second half of Semester 2

Learning outcomes

The course aims to launch through paradigmatic cases the knowledge and understanding of the relationship between antiquity and modernity.
At the end of the course the student must demonstrate:
1) knowledge of the meaning of the concepts of philology and classical tradition;
2) knowledge of Sophocles’ "Oedipus at Colonos" and of the main hermeneutic problems associated with this tragedy;
3) knowledge of the main interpretative models and modern adaptations of the Sophoclean drama.

Program

The Oedipus at Colonus of Sophocles in the Twentieth Century: interpretations, reworks and stagings.

Prerequisites: a basic knowledge of the classical languages is desirable but not necessary

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sofocle Edipo a Colono, a cura A. Rodighiero Marsilio 1998
Sofocle Edipo a Colono, a cura G. Avezzù, G. Guidorizzi, trad. di G. Cerri Mondadori, collana Scrittori greci e latini "Lorenzo Valla" 2008
Paduano, Guido Edipo. Storia di un mito Carocci 2008
Rodighiero, Andrea La tragedia greca Il Mulino 2012
Ugolini, Gherardo Sofocle e Atene. Vita politica e attività teatrale nella Grecia classica Carocci 2011
Lanza Diego, Ugolini Gherardo (a cura di), Storia della filologia classica Carocci 2016
Rodighiero, Andrea Una serata a Colono. Fortuna del secondo Edipo Carocci 2008

Examination Methods

Expected knowledge and skills will be verified through an oral exam.
Preparation will be considered adequate if the student demonstrates the following abilities:
1) accurate and thorough exposure of the topics learned in the module, mastering the vocabulary and the terminology relating topics of the module;
2) articulated re-elaboration of the contents of the module;
3) ability to interpret and comment on the passages of the "Oedipus at Colonos" and the other texts examined in the module.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giorgia Totola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giorgia Totola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Linguistic training CLA


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti