Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
I sem - 3° anno Oct 30, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva di laurea Jul 20, 2018 Jul 20, 2018
Sessione autunnale di laurea Nov 27, 2018 Nov 27, 2018
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 27, 2019 Mar 27, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C F G M P S T U V Z

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

maurizio.boselli@univr.it 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

nicola.mori@univr.it 045 683 5628

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001016

Coordinatore

Mario Pezzotti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/07 - AGRICULTURAL GENETICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2018 al Jun 15, 2018.

Learning outcomes

In the 2007 grapevine genome was sequenced and interpreted. Modern viticulture and oenology will be deeply affected by the scientific genomic knowledge. The aim of this course is to illustrate in depth grapevine genome, its current and future application. Students will be provided of the basic scientific knowledge to understand plant biotechnology and genomic, grapevine will be used as referring species. This specific aim will be achieved through the presentation of the fundamental steps of plant biotechnology including tissue culture, somatic embryogenesis and regeneration and new breeding techniques. As of genomics, methodologies as well as basic concepts will be illustrated with the aim of explaining and deciphering grapevine genome sequence. Special emphasis will be given to the application of biotechnological and genomical approaches for the understanding of grapevine biology and its relation of environment interaction.

Program


- Plant tissue culture
- Somatic embryogenesis in Vitis
- Protoplast isolation in Vitis
- Genetic transformation in Vitis
- Genome editing in grape
- Grapevine biotechnology to understand biology and environment interaction
- Genomics tools
- Genomics and its tools
- Grapevine genome, history and results.
- Transcriptomics and its tools
- Grapevine transcriptomics
- Biotechnological and genomical applications to address viticulture and oenology questions.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Benjamin A. Pierce Genetica (Edizione 2) zanichelli 2016 978-88-08-52116-3
Benjamin Pierce GENETICA (Edizione 2) Zanichelli 2016 9788808521163

Examination Methods

Learning will be assessed by an oral exam for both attending and non-attending students.
The aim of the test is to ascertain the extend and the deepness of the the knowledge of the topics covered in the program.
The final assessment is expressed in thirtieths.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA

Allegati


Tirocini e stage

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare attività per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche di interesse professionale.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.

Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Tutorato per gli studenti

I docenti dei singoli Corsi di Studio erogano un servizio di tutorato volto a orientare e assistere gli studenti del triennio, in particolare le matricole, per renderli partecipi dell’intero processo formativo, con l’obiettivo di prevenire la dispersione e il ritardo negli studi, oltre che promuovere una proficua partecipazione attiva alla vita universitaria in tutte le sue forme.

TUTORATO PER GLI STUDENTI DELL’AREA DI SCIENZE E INGEGNERIA
Tutorato finalizzato a offrire loro un’attività di orientamento che possa essere di supporto per gli aspetti organizzativi e amministrativi della vita universitaria.
Le tutor attualemente di riferimento sono:
  • Dott.ssa Luana Uda, luana.uda@univr.it
  • Dott.ssa Roberta RIgaglia, roberta.rigaglia@univr.it

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.