Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 18, 2018 Jul 18, 2018
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 22, 2018 Nov 22, 2018
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 20, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U V

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gobbi Bruno

bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
3
F
-
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00016

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Nicola Fausto Spoto

The teaching is organized as follows:

Programmazione per bioinformatica

Credits

6

Period

II sem., I sem.

Laboratorio di programmazione i

Credits

6

Period

II sem., I sem.

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: PROGRAMMAZIONE PER BIOINFORMATICA
------------------------
The aim of this course is to introduce the students to structured programming by using the C programming language. At the end of the course, students will be able to write and understand simple C programs.
------------------------
MM: LABORATORIO DI PROGRAMMAZIONE I
------------------------
The aim of this module is to let students develop code in structured programming style, by using the C programming language. At the end of the module, students will be able to use tools for editing and compilation, in order to implement simple C programs.

Program

------------------------
MM: PROGRAMMAZIONE PER BIOINFORMATICA
------------------------
Introduction to computers and programming Algorithms and structured programming Flow control structures Functions and the concept of abstraction Arrays and pointers Characters and strings Formatted Input/Output Structures, unions, bit manipulations Lists, trees, stacks and queues and their implementation. File processing Preprocessor
------------------------
MM: LABORATORIO DI PROGRAMMAZIONE I
------------------------
Introduction to computers and programming Algorithms and structured programming Flow control structures Functions and the concept of abstraction Arrays and pointers Characters and strings Formatted Input/Output Structures, unions, bit manipulations Lists, trees, stacks and queues and their implementation. File processing Preprocessor

Examination Methods

The exam is shared between the modules of theory and laboratory. The global exam is split in two parts, at the end of the first and second term. Both parts consist in writing, on paper, small C programs, about the concepts introduce in the relative term. The evaluation will be up to 30 points and will be based on the syntactical and semantic correctness of the code. The final mark will be the average of both parts.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Al Kelley, Ira Pohl C Didattica e Programmazione Pearsons Education Italia 2004 8871922190

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Gestione carriere


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.