Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 13, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sess. autun. App. di Laurea Nov 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015
Sess. invern. App. di Laurea Mar 16, 2016 Mar 16, 2016
Sess. estiva App. di Laurea Jul 12, 2016 Jul 12, 2016
Sess. autun 2016 App. di Laurea Nov 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sess. invern. 2017 App. di Laurea Mar 20, 2017 Mar 20, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festività dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q S T U

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980
Foto,  February 9, 2017

Bloisi Domenico Daniele

symbol email domenico.bloisi@univr.it

Bombieri Nicola

symbol email nicola.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Bonnici Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

symbol email federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

symbol email andrea.calanca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Danese Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7048

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

symbol email franco.fummi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

symbol email luca.geretti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

symbol email roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7995

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Lora Michele

symbol email michele.lora@univr.it

Maris Bogdan Mihai

symbol email bogdan.maris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Mogavero Fabio

symbol email fabio.mogavero@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Segala Roberto

symbol email roberto.segala@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

symbol email francesco.setti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007124

Coordinatore

Federico Busato

Credits

2

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

- - -

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2018 al Jun 15, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course provides the skills to design and develop programs in C++ language. Particular emphasis will be given to the most advanced constructs of the newest standard C++11/14. Furthermore, the course introduces techniques for code organization and maintaining.
At the end of the course, the students will obtain the necessary skills to develop and organize C++ programs in a profitable way.

Program

Course organization:

  • Course and C++ Language Introduction.
  • Fundamental Concepts I. IOStream, Primitive Types, Statements and Control Flow
  • Fundamental Concepts II. Memory management, Pointers and References, C++ Keywords, Type Conversion, Preprocessing, Functions
  • Utilities. Math functions, Algorithm Library, String, Random Numbers, Time Measuring
  • Object Oriented Programming. C++ Classes, Class Hierarchy, Class Keywords, Polymorphism in C++, Operator Overloading, C++ Special Objects
  • C++ Templates and Meta-Programming I. Function Templates, Type Deduction, Compile-Time Utilities, Type Traits, Template Parameters
  • C++ Templates and Meta-Programming II. Class Templates, Template Meta-Programming, SFINAE, Variadic Templates
  • Containers and Iterators. Lambda Expressions, Std Containers, User-Defined Iterators
  • Code Organization.
  • C++ Tools and Error Handling. CMake, Gdb, Valgrind, Demangler, Version-Control, Linter, Code Statistics and Analyzer
  • Advanced Concepts. Move Semantic, C++ Idioms
  • Code Optimization.
  • Course material: Modern-CPP-Programming link

    Reference texts
    Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
    Marc Gregoire Professional C++ (Edizione 4) Wrox Pr Inc 2014 978-1-118-85805-9
    Bjarne Stroustrup Programming Principles and Practice Using C++ (Edizione 2) Addison-Wesley 2014 978-0-321-99278-9

    Examination Methods

    Il corso prevede l'acquisizione di 2 CFU di tipologia D (attività a scelta dello studente). La frequenza al corso non è obbligatoria. La prova finale consiste nello svolgimento di un piccolo progetto in C++ in modo autonomo o in collaborazione. L'esito della prova finale sarà di tipo passato/non passato senza voto.

    Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Erasmus+ and other experiences abroad


Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources