Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S Z

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Cicogna Veronica

symbol email veronica.cicogna@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8246

Cipriani Giam Pietro

symbol email giampietro.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8271

Confente Ilenia

symbol email ilenia.confente@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8174

Corbella Silvano

symbol email silvano.corbella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

symbol email corrado.corsi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8452 (VR)

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Giaretta Elena

symbol email elena.giaretta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.guiglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8225

Leardini Chiara

symbol email chiara.leardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8222

Lubian Diego

symbol email diego.lubian@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8419

Mariutti Gianpaolo

symbol email gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

symbol email mauro.mussini@univr.it

Nardi Chiara

symbol email chiara.nardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028768

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

symbol email andrea.pilati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Renò Roberto

symbol email roberto.reno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8526

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Roveda Alberto

symbol email alberto.roveda@univr.it symbol phone-number Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.salomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8443

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

symbol email alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8216

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00375

Coordinatore

Edoardo Demo

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/12 - ECONOMIC HISTORY

Period

secondo semestre lauree triennali dal Feb 18, 2019 al May 31, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course intends to provide the fundamental elements required for an understanding of the international economic relationships which developed in the Modern and Contemporary Age. After an outline of the historical conditions and the motives underlying the expansion of Europe, the course investigates forms of organisation of production, trade and circulation of the characteristic goods from the different areas (Europe, America, Asia, Africa ...) in the 15th-20th centuries with particular emphasis on the problem of the structure of interregional and intercontinental trade routes.
The course aims to provide a general knowledge of structural and institutional evolution of european economy since the early modern age to the present

Program

- Agriculture in pre-industrial age.
- Industry and Production from 16th to 18th centuries
- European expansion: Historical conditions and economic reasons.
- Merchants and trade from 16th to 18th centuries: goods, traffic routes, financial and commercial organization.
- Business tools used by business people in pre-industrial age.
- The features of production and commerce in the nineteenth century.
- International trade and European domination (1875-1914).
- The international trade at the end of liberal capitalism.
- The new layout of international economy (1939-1953): Bretton Woods system and its transformation.
- Industry, Production and Commerce in the second half of the twentieth century
- The evolution of the means of transport and the modes of communication.
- The evolution of sales networks.
- The globalization: industry, finance, trade.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Carlo M. Cipolla Storia Economica dell'Europa preindustriale Il Mulino (Bologna) 2009
Larry Neal e Rondo Cameron Storia economica del mondo. Dalla preistoria ad oggi Il Mulino (Bologna) 2016
Robert C. Allen Storia Economica globale Il Mulino (Bologna) 2013

Examination Methods

The exam can be taken in two or one shots.
Mid-term: 60-minute written paper, 50% of the final marks. The Final exam will be an interview aiming at testing the students' overall knowledge by means of oral questions related to the required readings ; 50% of the final marks.
Full exam: the examination will take place in oral form.

The assessment method is the same for students attending or not attending the classes. Students must demonstrate that they have understood the structures of Economic history, that they are able to correctly place problems and events, and that they know the most relevant themes of the economic debate. The evaluation shall be assigned in 30/30

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources