Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P R S T Z

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Giaretta Elisa

elisa.giaretta@univr.it 0444393938

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossi Francesca

francesca.rossi_02@univr.it 045 802 8098

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00322

Coordinatore

Andrea Pilati

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/07 - LABOUR LAW

Period

secondo semestre lauree triennali dal Feb 18, 2019 al May 31, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide students with basic principles and institutions of employment law and social security law. The course aims also to help the student gain tools for legal reasoning and an appropriate use of employment law vocabulary. During lectures it will be privileged a close link between legal discipline and its pratical application, with particular reference to judicial statements, as well as to an active participation by students.

Program

The program includes the following topics:
- sources of labor law;
- subordination and self-employment;
- the constitution of the employment relationship and the employment contracts;
- the employment relationship: powers, rights and obligations of the parties;
- suspension of employment relationship;
- termination of employment relationship;
- protection of workers' rights;
- the social security legal system.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
F. Carinci-R. De Luca Tamajo-P. Tosi-T. Treu Diritto del lavoro. 2. Il rapporto di lavoro subordinato (Edizione 10) Utet 2019 9788859820819
M. Persiani-M. D'Onghia Fondamenti di diritto della previdenza sociale (Edizione 2) Giappichelli 2018 9788892105232

Examination Methods

How to conduct the exam:
students’ skills are tested with an oral exam.
The modalities of the oral exam are the same for attending and not attending students.
The test focuses on the complete program, available on the e-learning platform.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieth.
There are not any middle tests.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti