Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P R S T Z

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Giaretta Elisa

elisa.giaretta@univr.it 0444393938

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Moggi Sara

sara.moggi@univr.it 045 802 8290

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossi Francesca

francesca.rossi_02@univr.it 045 802 8098

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Trabucchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.trabucchi@univr.it

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00265

Coordinatore

Roberto Ricciuti

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/02 - ECONOMIC POLICY

Period

secondo semestre lauree triennali dal Feb 18, 2019 al May 31, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course gives to the students the necessary knowledge to understand and interpret the main financial and economic issues both at the national and international levels, and the interventions from fiscal and monetary authorities. At the and of the course, the student will be able to understantd the functioning and the role of the market and the economic policies to implement in order to correct possible distorsions. Possible applications will include labour and international trade policies.

Program

Prof. Tondini's module:
Balducci R., Candela G., Scorcu A, Introduzione alla Politica economica, Zanichelli, Bologna, chapters 1 and 7.

Prof. Ricciuti's module:
De Grauwe
I. The costs of a common currency. - II. The theory of optimum currency areas: a critique. - III. Benefits of a common currency. - IV. Costs and benefits compared - V. The fragility of incomplete monetary unions - VI. How to complete a monetary union. - VII. The transition towards a monetary union - VIII. The European Central Bank - IX. Monetary policy in the Euroarea - X. Budget policies in monetary unions - XI. The euro and the financial markets.

Burroni
I. Growth, inclusion and new challenges: North European capitalism - II. Competitiveness and new forms of dualism: the continental capitalism - III. Adaptability, individualims and inequality: the anglo-saxon capitalism - IV. Lack of security and competiveness: the mediterranean capitalism.

Di Martino-Vasta
I. From covergence to decline: the Italian economy from Unification to nowadays; II. Human capital and economic growth: the evolution of the Italian education system; III. A ghost in the attic? The Italian innovative system in a historical perspective; IV. Institutions, politics and industrial structure; V. Institutions and economic performance in Italy: a long-run analysis; Conclusions. The economico future in a historical perspective: the policy today.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L. Burroni Capitalismi a confronto Istituzioni e regolazione dell'economia nei paesi europei Il Mulino 2016
De Grauwe Economia dell'unione monetaria (Edizione 11) Il Mulino 2018
BALDUCCI R.-CANDELA G.-SCORCU A.E. Introduzione alla politica economica Zanichelli 2001 8808090817
Paolo Di Martino, Michelangelo Vasta (a cura di) Ricchi per caso La parabola dello sviluppo economico italiano Il Mulino 2017

Examination Methods

The exam can be taken in two or one shots.

Mid-term: 60-minute written paper, two open questions, 50% of the final marks. Final exam: 60-minute written paper, two open questions, 50% of the final marks. The marks obtained in the mid-term exam expire after the June exam session.

Full exam: 90-minute written paper, four open questions.

The assessment method is the same for students attending or not attending the classes.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Area riservata studenti