Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2014 Dec 16, 2014
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2014 Dec 17, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2015 Feb 10, 2015 Mar 30, 2015
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2015 Apr 8, 2015 May 5, 2015
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2015 May 6, 2015 May 8, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2014 Dec 19, 2014 Dec 23, 2014
1° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Jan 8, 2015 Jan 14, 2015
2° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 2, 2015 Feb 7, 2015
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - marzo/aprile 2015 Mar 31, 2015 Apr 2, 2015
1° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 May 11, 2015 May 16, 2015
2° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 13, 2015
3° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 6, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Aug 31, 2015 Sep 5, 2015
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Sep 24, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2014 Sep 25, 2014 Sep 25, 2014
Sessione autunnale 14/15 Oct 20, 2014 Oct 21, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2015 Jan 12, 2015 Jan 12, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 9, 2015 Feb 9, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2015 Feb 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 - marzo 2015 Mar 17, 2015 Mar 19, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 8, 2015
Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 2, 2015 Jul 3, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 discipline at choice
6
A
IUS/18
1 discipline at choice

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 discipline at choice
6
A
IUS/18
1 discipline at choice

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00353

Teacher

Sergio Moro

Coordinatore

Sergio Moro

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/10 - ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019, 2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the student already having a basic knowledge of public and administrative law, with a deeper and more detailed knowledge of the cultural heritage and landscape sector.
The course will cover both the organizational and functional aspects of the subject-matter, including the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Tourism (MIBACT) structure and competence and the Code of cultural heritage and landscape provisions.
At the end of the course, student shall have acquired specific knowledge to allow them to:
- distinguish the specific features of the public structures involved in cultural heritage and landscape’s protection as well as the peculiarities of the relevant administrative procedures and legal instruments.
- interpret the Code’s provisions according to the most relevant administrative courts’ decisions on the matter.

Program

Contents of the course:

- Cultural heritage public law and the relevant Ministry: the structure of MIBACT Legislative and administrative powers of the state and the regions (art. 117-118 Cost.)
- Cultural heritage and its definition
- Selecting and listing tangibles: public and private cultural property
- Heritage legal protection: usage and conservation. The cultural heritage market: domestic and international legal issues.
- Managing and improving cultural heritage: the public/public and the public/private partnership
- The legal protection of landscape: selecting and listing protected areas
- Landscape planning
- Landscape permissions

The teaching methods used differ depending upon whether the students are attending or non-attending students.

Attending students

The teaching methods involve face-to-face lessons for the purpose of learning basic concepts and systematic linkages as well as strategies for reasoning and argumentation in order to interpret the relevant legislative provisions and to structure solutions to practical problems.

Non-attending students

The teaching methods involve teacher-led support for the study of up-to-date textbooks.



Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
C.BARBATI, M. CAMMELLI, L. CASINI, G. PIPERATA, G. SCIULLO Diritto del patrimonio culturale Il Mulino, Bologna 2020 Escluso il capitolo VI.

Examination Methods

Oral exam. The exam aims to ascertain the knowledge of the subject–matter including the legislative provisions relating both to cultural heritage and landscape. Ability to sistematic reconstruction of the main legal issues and to present them correctly will also be evaluated. Marks are expressed in thirtieths.

ERASMUS students
ERASMUS students are invited to contact the teacher responsible at the start of the course in order to be set a specific topic to be analysed in greater depth in a course essay. That essay will then be the object of an oral discussion in the examinations scheduled within the academic calendar.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Dissertation


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti