Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2018 Dec 15, 2018 Dec 18, 2018
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 Feb 11, 2019 Apr 15, 2019
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 Apr 24, 2019 May 8, 2019
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2019 May 9, 2019 May 10, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Dec 22, 2018
Sessione invernale – 1° appello Jan 8, 2019 Jan 17, 2019
Sessione invernale – 2° appello Jan 29, 2019 Feb 7, 2019
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - aprile 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 1° appello May 11, 2019 May 23, 2019
Sessione estiva – 2° appello Jun 7, 2019 Jun 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 3° appello Jul 3, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 1° appello Aug 26, 2019 Sep 4, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 2° appello Sep 19, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale – ottobre 2018 Oct 22, 2018 Oct 23, 2018
Sessione invernale Feb 8, 2019 Feb 8, 2019
Sessione invernale – marzo 2019 Mar 18, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Sessione estiva Jun 25, 2019 Jun 26, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Alberti Giovanni Battista

giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001384

Coordinatore

Giuseppe Comotti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/11 - ECCLESIASTICAL AND CANON LAW

Language

Italian

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 1, 2018 al Dec 14, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide essential tools learning and analysis about the two-thousand years old juridical order of the Catholic Church. Despite its strong originality in comparison to the world of the secular laws, the law of the Church has played a significant role in the creation and the development of the european legal culture; many institutions and many solutions of the juridical problems adopted by the States laws are derived from the canonical models.

At the end of the course the student will be able:
- to know and understand the fundamental principles, institutes and rules of canon law;
- to evaluate essential profiles of comparison between the law of the Church and secular legal systems, both in historical evolution and in current legislation;
- to know how to set up practical issues of relationships between the rules of canon law and the rules of secular legal systems.

Program

The course aims at explaining thoroughly canon law’s sources of divine right and sources of human right, fundamental rights of the faithful and government structures of the universal Church and of the particular Churches. A special importance will be given to canon law on marriage, wich obtains civile power in the Concordat between Italy and the Holy See.
• Sources of Canon law: divine right and human right
• The canonical condition of the christian faithful: clerics, lay faithful, religious.
• The power of governance and the hierarchical constitution of the Church
• The ecclesiastical office
• Government of the universal Church. The Roman Pontiff and the College of Bishops.
• Government of the particular Churches. The diocese. The parish
• The temporal goods of the Church.
• The penal regulation in ecclesiastical law.
• The marriage. Cases to declare the nullity of marriage.

DIDACTIC METHODS
The teaching consists in:
• lectures on the course topics
• analysis of materials placed on e-earning platform and discussed during lectures, in order to foster a critical approach by students
• conferences by Italian and foreign experts, so as to provide students with different approaches to the subject

During the academic year the teacher receives students at the times indicated in web pages, no need to set a specific date

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
ARROBA CONDE M. J. - RIONDINO M. Introduzione al diritto canonico Le Monnier Università 2015 9788800746243
CARDIA C. Principi di diritto ecclesiastico. Tradizione europea legislazione italiana (Edizione 5) Giappichelli 2019 9788892130616

Examination Methods

Knowledge and skills provided will be verified with an final examination on the whole program.

A) Students attending classes: they can choose a written examination. Students will be required to answer to three open-ended questions. They can prepare for the examination on lecture notes

B) Students not attending classes: oral examination.
Grades will be expressed in /30 taking into account knowledge of the subject, accuracy in response, quality of the legal reasoning and use of the correct legal terminology.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo di lezioni From 10/1/18 To 12/14/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Civil enforcement law D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Family Law D Alessandra Cordiano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Ecclesiastical law D Giuseppe Comotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 From 2/11/19 To 4/15/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 From 4/24/19 To 5/8/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Dissertation


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Language skills


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.