Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it +390458028317

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311
Elena Maiolini,  March 11, 2019

Maiolini Elena Valentina

elena.maiolini@univr.it

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
1 module to be chosen among the following

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00853

Teacher

Stefano Neri

Coordinatore

Stefano Neri

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/05 - SPANISH LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Feb 18, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The main objective of the course (within the Degree in Foreign Language and Lit-eratures) is the acquisition of advanced skills in the field of Spanish literature from 18th to 21st Centuries. The expected learning outcomes are as follows:
- Knowledge and understanding: a depth knowledge of the Spanish literature of the considered period: historical context, texts, genres, movements and authors taught in the course, with particular regard to the issues of cultural exchange and the expressive differentiation of literary phenomena.
- Applied knowledge and understanding skills: the student will acquire the meth-odologies necessary to work on literary texts in historical and comparative per-spectives and the ability to understand complex texts and implicit meanings.

Program

The coursewill provide the coordinates for the knowledge of the main movements, authors and genres of Spanish literature of the twentieth century. The topics planned are as follows:
- History: the Cuban crisis of '98, Primo ed Rivera, the Second Republic, Franco, the democratic transition
- Literature: Modernism, the Avant-gardes, the Generation of '27, the novel during Franco's dictatorship, the of the Transition
- Texts: a selection of the major Spanish writers of the Twentieth Century is included in the Anthology uploaded to the e-learning portal. Detailed analysis of one of the two novels by Ignacio Martínez de Pisón included in the bibliography.
Teaching Mode: Teaching will take place in Italian and Spanish through frontal teaching, case studies and e-learning. The course will have an e-learning platform, which will contain mandatory contents and optional materials. For students who do not have a previous Spanish language education, we will consider the possibility of organizing support courses. This program is also valid for non-attending students who, however, are advised to contact the teacher during the reception hours. Throughout the academic year, the individual reception service managed by the teacher is available, at the timetable indicated on the web pages (no need to set a specific appointment).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L. Rodríguez Cacho, 3 Manual de historia de la literatura española. Vol. II, Siglos XVIII al XX, Castalia Castalia 2017 Testo facoltativo e limitatamente ai capitoli sul Novecento (pp. 241-326; 379-548): gli studenti che intendono preparare il programma in spagnolo potranno scegliere questo testo in alternativa alla dispensa e studiare le pagine indicate.
Ignacio Martínez de Pisón Dientes de leche Seix Barral 2008 Testo da scegliere in alternativa a "El tiempo de las mujeres" dello stesso autore
Stefano Neri Dispensa e antologia del corso sul portale E-learning 2021
Ignacio Martínez de Pisón El tiempo de las mujeres Seix Barral 2012 9788432210341 Testo da scegliere in alternativa a "Dientes de leche" dello stesso autore
Julio Valdeón, Joseph Pérez, Santos Juliá Historia de España Austral 2005 Facoltativo: gli studenti che intendono preparare il programma in spagnolo possono scegliere questo testo in alternativa a "Il Franchismo" e studiare solo la parte relativa al Novecento (pp. 469-578)
Giuliana Di Febo; Santos Juliá Il franchismo Carocci 2003

Examination Methods

The exam takes place in Italian and Spanish and consists of an interview aimed at verifying the depth and breadth of the matured knowledge, the analytical and argumentative ability, the ability to systematically connect knowledge, the property of language. The exam covers the topics covered throughout the program. Students will have the opportunity to take an informal and optional written exam based on the blocks of history and literature (open questions and multiple-choice tests). For those who get a positive result for this test, the oral exam will only focus on the text commentary (reading, translating, contextualizing, analyzing a text fragment).

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Dance in A MIdsummer Night's Dream Performing arts - Performing arts
Letteratura russa Various topics
Letteratura russa Various topics
proposta tesi Various topics
Tesi e stage su libro antico spagnolo Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.