Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it + 39 045 802 8332

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bradas Marija

marija.bradas@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cutolo Raffaele

raffaele.cutolo@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Magnani Marco

marco.magnani@univr.it +39 045802 8405
Elena Maiolini,  March 11, 2019

Maiolini Elena Valentina

elena.maiolini@univr.it

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002964

Credits

6

Language

Spanish es

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Period

II semestre dal Feb 18, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to consolidate the knowledge of aspects of the tradition of linguistic research in the Hispanic context.
At the end of the course students:
– should know the basics of theoretical models to account for linguistic phenomena related to Spanish in a synchronic or diachronic perspective;
– will apply these models to written and oral texts in Spanish, proving to be able to organize the aspects studied in a systematic manner.

Program

The course aims to acquire the rudiments necessary to distinguish the basic characteristics of the linguistic variation of the current Spanish, with particular attention to those referring to the diatopic variation, and thus obtain a general view of the dialectal complexity of Spanish.

1. Fundamental concepts of linguistic norm (standard and normative), linguistic variation (diachronic, diastratic and diaphasic), language, dialect, idiolect.
2. Characteristics of the peninsular diatopic varieties. Phonological, morphosyntactic and lexical characteristics. Linguistic analysis of peninsular dialect texts.
3. Characteristics of American diatopic varieties. Phonological, morphosyntactic and lexical traits. Indigenous lexicon. Linguistic analysis of dialectal texts.


Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
María Vaquero Ramírez El español de América (II). Morfosintaxis y léxico Arco/Libros 1996
María Vaquero Ramírez El español de América (I). Pronunciación Arco/Libros 1996
Pilar García Mouton Lenguas y dialectos de España Arco/Libros 1994

Examination Methods

Assessment will consist of a written exam and it is s aimed at ascertaining the breadth and depth of the knowledge gained on the topics in the program, as well as the property of language, the terminological precision and the ability to connect the acquired knowledge in a systemic way.
The exam will focus on the program carried out during the lessons, on the didactic materials and on the bibliography of the course. The program, the bibliography and the examination procedures are the same for all students, including non-attending students.

In relation to the situation deriving from the Coronavirus emergency, the examination procedure indicated above is changed for the 2020 summer and fall sessions, in accordance with the indications of the University, in an oral interview via ZOOM on the topics and the bibliography of the teaching.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente