Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LMSIO 2° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 18, 2019
LMSIO 1° ANNO 1° Semestre Nov 12, 2018 Jan 18, 2019
LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre Apr 15, 2019 Jun 30, 2019
LMSIO 1° ANNO 2° Semestre Apr 15, 2019 Jun 30, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Lm Sio Vr Mar 1, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sessione estiva Lm Sio Vr Jul 1, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale Lm Sio Vr Sep 1, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Prima sessione Lm Sio Vr Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Seconda sessione Lm Sio Vr Oct 1, 2019 Jan 10, 2020
Terza sessione Lm Sio Vr Apr 1, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Stage 2° anno Lm Sio Vr Stage 2° anno Lm Sio Vr Jul 1, 2019 Nov 30, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P S V Z

Brugnolli Anna

segreteriaCLI@apss.tn.it +039 0461 903091

Canzan Federica

federica.canzan@univr.it 0458027253- 7288

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Del Piccolo Lidia

lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it +39 045 812 4441

Di Francesco Vincenzo

vincenzo.difrancesco@univr.it +39 045 8123989

Di Giulio Paola

paola.digiulio@unito.it 011/5705824

Di Nicola Paola

paola.dinicola@univr.it +39 045 802 8040

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Friso Simonetta

simonetta.friso@univr.it +39 045 812 6369

Gosetti Giorgio

giorgio.gosetti@univr.it 045.8028650

Laquintana Dario

dario.laquintana@univr.it 0255033107

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Marognolli Oliva

oliva.marognolli@univr.it 045 802 7246

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Palese Alvisa

alvisa.palese@dstb.uniud.it

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrotti Daniel

daniel.pedrotti@apss.tn.it 0461904893

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Pilotto Sara

sara.pilotto@univr.it +390458128124

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Pollini Giovanni Paolo

giovanni.pollini@univr.it +39 045 812 7322

Saiani Luisa

luisa.saiani@univr.it 045 8027253

Salmaso Daniele

danielesalmaso@fondazionezancan.it

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Venturini Francesca

francesca.venturini@aopd.veneto.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zamboni Mauro

mauro.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 812 2537

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/07)
7
B
(MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SECS-S/02)
6
B
(MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08)
6
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(IUS/07 ,IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/07)
7
B
(MED/42 ,MED/45 ,SECS-S/02)
6
B
(MED/45 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08)
6
B
(MED/45 ,MED/47 ,M-FIL/02)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000437

Credits

14

Coordinatore

Anna Brugnolli

The teaching is organized as follows:

Progressi in chirurgia generale

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Giovanni Paolo Pollini

Progressi in terapia intensiva

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Enrico Polati

Medicina basata sulle evidenze

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Simonetta Friso

Assistenza basata sulle evidenze

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Anna Brugnolli

Metodologia della ricerca avanzata

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Paola Di Giulio

Modelli di erogazione dell'assistenza

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Luisa Saiani

Farmacologia: sistemi di sicurezza nella gestione della terapia

Credits

2

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Francesca Venturini

Progressi in oncologia e cure palliative

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Sara Pilotto

Progressi in geriatria

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Academic staff

Mauro Zamboni

Progressi in ginecologia e ostetricia

Credits

1

Period

LMSIO 2° ANNO 2° Semestre

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sharon E. Strauss, Walter Scott, Paul Glasziou Evidence-based medicine. Come praticare e insegnare la medicina basata sulle prove di efficacia (Edizione 3) Il Pensiero Scientifico 2009 8849001916
Polit DF, Beck CT. Edizione italiana a cura di Palese A. Fondamenti di Ricerca Infermieristica (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill Education 2018
Lo Biondo-Wood G, Haber J. Metodologia della ricerca infermieristica. Ed. Mc Graw Hill, Milano 2003
Polit D, Beck CT Fondamenti di Ricerca Infermieristica (Edizione 3) Edizioni Mc Graw Hill 2020
European Society of Medical Oncology ESMO Book - immunotherapy and Translational Oncology 2018
European Society of Medical Oncology Guidelines Palliative Care 2019
Associazione Italiana Oncologia Medica Linee Guida 2018
Senin Paziente anziano e paziente geriatrico EdiSes, Napoli, ultima ed.  
Bolis G Manuale di Ginecologia e Ostetricia (Edizione 2) EdiSES 2017 9788879599269

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Elenco sedi stage accreditate 376 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida allo stage 386 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 01.Modulo firma presenze 198 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 02.Progetto formativo 1296 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx 03.Progetto formativo LOMBARDIA 1321 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 04.Modulo autoapprendimento per tutor 44 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_msword 05.Modulo valutazione 104 KB, 23/06/21 

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 01.Guida alla stesura tesi di laurea 223 KB, 23/06/21 

Orario lezioni

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf 00.Guida ai programmi - polo didattico di Verona 480 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_docx Attestato frequenza lezioni 1293 KB, 23/06/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf Attestato presenza esame 124 KB, 23/06/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.