Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Cavallo Tiziana

tiziana.cavallo@univr.it 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01397

Coordinatore

Mario Magagnino

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B

Learning outcomes

The "Business Communication" course is a specific area of the great framework that is Marketing. The topics, some of a propaedeutic type, typical of marketing, aim to introduce students to basic knowledge, characterized by a strong interdisciplinary nature, in order to allow a graduate in Communication Sciences to play the role of business communicator ( responsible for the press office, responsible for internal and external communication, etc.) The purpose of the "Corporate Communication" path is to provide the students of the toolbox to promote and build the company's reputation, through the possibility of dialogue with the numerous Agencies outside the company of: advertising, pr, press and press office, merchandising, sales promotion, media monitoring, social media marketing, market research, only to list the most widespread.

Program

- marketing
- Market Research
- communication in the marketing mix
- structure of advertising in Italy
- public relations
- Testimonials dedicated to some issues of Institutional Business Communication
- Creative workshop


Reference texts for the exam:
°Mario Magagnino – Verona (Provincia di Gardaland) – Strumenti e creatività nella comunicazione d’impresa – QuiEdit
– Verona 2010.
°Magagnino e Foroni – Monografie Istituzionali d’Impresa – QuiEdit - Verona 2010 to be compulsorily integrated with
the reading and the study of the site www.monografieimpresa.it/
°Fiocca e Sebastiani – Politiche di marketing – McGraw-Hill – Milano 2009 (first 6 chapters)

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Fioroni e Magagnino Monografie Istituzionali d'Impresa (Edizione 1) QuiEdit 2010 9788864640594
Fiocca Sebastiani Politiche di marketing (Edizione 1) McGraw-Hill 2009
Mario Magagnino Verona (Provincia di Gardaland) (Edizione 2) QuiEdit 2010 9788889480618

Examination Methods

Written exam for attending and not Erasmus students; Students from various Economics courses will complete the exam with:
Merli, Gelosa, Fregonese - Surpetere - Guerrini and Associates - Milan 2010.
The test involves 15 open-ended questions, the purpose of which is to verify the knowledge of company communication tools; Each question is worth two points if it completes for a maximum of 30/30 and an overall rating for achieving praise, depending on the characterization of the answers.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Creative Writing Laboratory F Mariangela Lando (Coordinatore)
Journalistic Writing Laboratory F Silvano Tommasoli (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
History of comics F Claudio Gallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Tiziana Cavallo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Role of Psychology in Human Resources: Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Psychology and communication: Innovation and creativity processes in the workplace F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti