Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Nov 22, 2017 Nov 22, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 20, 2018 Mar 20, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S T U Z

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dall'Alba Diego

diego.dallalba@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Danese Alessandro

alessandro.danese@univr.it 045 802 7048

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

luca.geretti@univr.it +39 045 802 7850

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

pasquina.marzola@univr.it 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quintarelli Elisa

elisa.quintarelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7852

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

francesco.setti@univr.it +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/01
6
A
INF/01
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/01
6
A
INF/01
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
INF/01
Prova finale
6
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00041

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

II semestre dal Mar 4, 2019 al Jun 14, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course provides the students with the necessary skills for the design and implementation of simple compilers and interpreters. At the end of the course the student will be able to apply the acquired notions on the theory of compiler constructions for a knowledgeable use of compiler tools such as parser generators and for the design of static analysers.

Program

The list below gives a tentative programme that the lectures are intended to cover in a period of at least 44 hours.
The last two points of the list are supported by a series of lab sessions taking additional 12 hours.
The e-learning platform is used to make extra teaching material available to the students (lectures slides, exercises and their solutions, lab material etc.). This is intended to complement the lectures and the text books suggested in the related section.

Programme

* Introduction to the course and to the compilers technology
* Lexical analysis
* Syntactical analysis
* Abstract syntax
* Semantical analysis (type-checking)
* Intermediate code
* Intermediate code generation
* Usage of tools for parser generation
* Construction of a compiler for a simple functional language.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Aho, A.V. and Lam, M.S. and Sethi, R. and Ullman, J.D. Compilatori: Principi, tecniche e strumenti (Edizione 2) Pearson 2009 978-88-7192-559-2
Alfred V. Aho, Monica S. Lam, Ravi Sethi, Jeffrey D. Ullman Compilers: Principles, Techniques, and Tools (2nd Edition) Pearson 2007 9780321486813
Torben Aegidius Mogensen Introduction to Compiler Design Springer 2011 978-0857298287

Examination Methods

The exam is a written test consisting of four problems with open answer. The objective of the test is to verify that students have effectively learnt the essential notions and techniques at the base of compiler construction and are able to put them in practice. Each question is evaluated in the range 0-7.5 so that the maximum score that can be achieved is 30/30. The `laude' is assigned to manuscripts that clearly show the student's mastery of the course topics.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti