Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 31, 2019
II semestre Mar 4, 2019 Jun 14, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 17, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 12, 2019 Jul 12, 2019
Sessione autunnale Oct 18, 2019 Oct 18, 2019
Sessione invernale Mar 13, 2020 Mar 13, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M R S T V

Assfalg Michael

michael.assfalg@univr.it +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

alessandra.astegno@univr.it 045802 7955

Avesani Linda

linda.avesani@univr.it +39 045 802 7839

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Boaretti Marzia

marzia.boaretti@univr.it 045 8027661

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Bossi Alessandra Maria

alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)

Cecconi Daniela

daniela.cecconi@univr.it +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Corbo Vincenzo

vincenzo.corbo@univr.it + 39 0458124830

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gottardo Rossella

rossella.gottardo@univr.it 045 8124247

Krampera Mauro

mauro.krampera@univr.it 0458124034

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Malerba Giovanni

giovanni.malerba@univr.it 045/8027685

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Rossato Marzia

marzia.rossato@univr.it +39 045 802 7800

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Turrina Stefania

stefania.turrina@univr.it 045/8027622

Vitulo Nicola

nicola.vitulo@univr.it 0458027982

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
Two courses to be chosen among the following
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Training
2
F
-
Final exam
40
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
Two courses to be chosen among the following

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Training
2
F
-
Final exam
40
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°Two courses to be chosen among the following ("Biotechnology in Neuroscience" and "Clinical proteomics" 1st and 2nd year; the other courses 2nd year only)
6
C
(MED/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003675

Coordinatore

Mauro Krampera

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/15 - BLOOD DISEASES

Language of instruction

English en

Period

II semestre dal Mar 4, 2019 al Jun 14, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at giving a general overview on biological features and clinical application of embryonic, fetal and adult stem cells. Hematopoietic stem cell transplantation, bone marrow microenvironment in normal and pathological hematopoiesis and problems related to stem cell-based approaches to regenerative medicine are particularly developed and discussed.

Program

- INTRODUCTION TO STEM CELLS - EMBRIOLOGY and ORGANOGENESIS - EMBRYONIC STEM CELLS (ESCs) and INDUCED PLURIPOTENT STEM CELLS (iPSCs) - HEMATOPOIETIC STEM CELLS (HSCs) - LEUKEMIA STEM CELLS (LSCs) - MESENCHYMAL STROMAL CELLS (MSCs) - STROMA & CANCER - EXTRACELLULAR VESICLES - NOTCH & WNT PATHWAYS - CARDIAC and LUNG STEM CELLS - NEURAL STEM CELLS - GOOD MANUFACTURING PRACTICE

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Gian Paolo Bagnara Cellule Staminali (Edizione 2) Esculapio 2013 978-88-7488-997-6

Examination Methods

16 lessons, 3 hours each (total: 48 hours):

Final exam:
- single and oral, in English, without differences between attending and non-attending students
- evaluation criteria: the student must demonstrate to know the concepts developed during the course and to be able to discuss the issues related to the technologies used for the clinical use of stem cells.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Structural dynamics, aggregation and interactions of amyloidogenic proteins Biological chemistry - Biological chemistry
Structural dynamics, aggregation and interactions of amyloidogenic proteins Molecular interactions - Molecular interactions
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Biologia e proprietà immunologiche delle cellule staminali fetali Various topics

University Language Centre - CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.