Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esami Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Lauree Magistrali Jul 19, 2018 Jul 19, 2018
Sessione Autunnale Lauree Magistrali Oct 18, 2018 Oct 18, 2018
Sessione Invernale Lauree Magistrali Mar 21, 2019 Mar 21, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Vacanze estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D G L M P S

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Constantin Gabriela

gabriela.constantin@univr.it 045-8027102

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Dall'Alba Diego

diego.dallalba@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Giugno Rosalba

rosalba.giugno@univr.it 0458027066

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Malerba Giovanni

giovanni.malerba@univr.it 045/8027685

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Perduca Massimiliano

massimiliano.perduca@univr.it +39 045 802 7984

Sala Pietro

pietro.sala@univr.it 0458027850

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
2
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S004552

Teacher

Carlo Combi

Coordinatore

Carlo Combi

Credits

6

Language

English en

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 31, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The effective and efficient use of information systems in health care organizations and services are a vital element of the quality of life world wide. The modeling of time has attracted interest from a number of research communities, each addressing aspects from its specific sphere of interests. The course will deal with the main topics related to Medical Information Systems, such as medical decision-support systems and clinical pathways and guidelines, with an emphasis on the management of temporal clinical information.
At the end of the course, students will have a deep knowledge related to the faced topics and will be able to apply such knowledge in clinical and healthcare contexts. They will be also able to suitably interact with different stakeholders, having different scientific and professional background. They will also be able to suitably manage all the scientific, methodological, and technical advances related to healthcare information systems.

Program

The course, with an emphasis on time-related issues, introduces the engineering of information systems for medically-related problems and applications. The course is structured according to the following topics:

1 The role of Time in Medicine

2 Data Warehouse/OLAP systems for healthcare

3 Automated Support to Clinical Guidelines and Care Plans with business process technology applications

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
vari articoli scientifici su argomenti attinenti e specifici verranno consigliati durante le lezioni  
Thomas Allweyer BPMN 2.0 - Introduction to the Standard for Business Process Modeling (Edizione 2) Herstellung und Verlag 2010 978-3-8391-4985-0
Matteo Golfarelli, Stefano Rizzi Data Warehouse - Teoria e pratica della progettazione McGraw Hill 2006 9788838662911

Examination Methods

Students will have an oral Exam at the end of the course, with both question and exercises related to real world clinical and healthcare contexts. During the exam, students will be evaluated both with respect to their awareness about the main topics of the course and to their ability to apply the acquired knowledge in some real-world clinical or healthcare context.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti