Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Triennali Sep 18, 2017 Jan 12, 2018
Secondo Semestre Triennali Feb 19, 2018 Jun 1, 2018
Corsi intensivi estivi (Alba di Canazei) Jul 9, 2018 Aug 3, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove Parziali Primo Semestre Nov 6, 2017 Nov 10, 2017
Esami Sessione Invernale triennali 2017 Jan 15, 2018 Feb 16, 2018
Prove Parziali Secondo Semestre Apr 9, 2018 Apr 13, 2018
Esami sessione estiva triennali 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S Z

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 508

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Bracco Emanuele

emanuele.bracco@univr.it 045 802 8293

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

alessia.campolmi@univr.it 045 802 8071

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Gatti Stefano

stefano.gatti@univr.it

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Matteazzi Eleonora

eleonora.matteazzi@univr.it 045 8028741

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00082

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/10 - ORGANIZATION AND HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Period

Second semester bachelor degree dal Feb 17, 2020 al Jun 5, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with knowledge about the basic elements and fundamental institutions to understand how the organization works. To this end, the conceptual and operational tools are provided to read and design the organizational structures.
The course also aims to develop the skills of reading and interpreting the different phenomena of the organizational culture of the company.
At the end of the lessons, the student must be able to understand the basic concepts of business organization, to know the main categories of organizations as well as to understand the dynamics that govern the organizations themselves. In addition, the student will be able to recognize opportunities arising from new technologies that facilitate the development of new business models. With reference to the applied comprehension skills, the student must be able to translate the theoretical concepts presented in the classroom in situations and concrete cases of business organizations.


Program

Organization Theory - (Intro)
- Strategy and Organization Design
- Organization Structures
- Organizations and Environments:
- Organization Design for international relationships
- Technologies for Manufacturing and Services
- Information and Communication Technologies
- Innovation and Change

The teaching method includes lectures integrated by the analysis of business cases found in the literature carried out by the students. There are also testimonies made by experts/managers working in the company.
Teaching therefore involves frequent discussions of case studies focused on the definition and resolution of the different organizational configurations that can be adopted in different cultural and environmental contexts.
The preparation and presentation of cases in the classroom by the students is optional, but helps the students to develop both their ability to work in a group (during the preparation of cases) and their communication skills (in the presentation phase of the cases in front of all colleagues in the classroom).
The e-learnig platform also represents the repository for material under discussion


Course Material
Daft R.L.: "Organizzazione Aziendale" sesta Edizione - Apogeo 2017. Chapters 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 and 11

Suggested:
Morgan G. "IMAGES, Le metafore dell'organizzazione". Franco Angeli Milano 2002 (Chapters 1,2,3,4)

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Richard L. Daft Organizzazione Aziendale (Edizione 7) MAGGIOLI 2021 978-88-916-4714-6 Capitoli 1, 2, 3, 4, 5,6, 7, 8, 11

Examination Methods

The exam consists of a written test with 3 open questions.
The questions are structured to verify the level of knowledge acquired by the students. At the same time the questions want to verify the ability of students to interpret organizational phenomena.
The written test is aimed at ascertaining:
- knowledge of the topics in the program, with particular reference to their applicative and methodological aspects;
- the ability to apply logical schemes to the various organizational problems presented, with particular reference to issues related to organizational planning.
- the depth and breadth of the acquired knowledge;
- the property of language;
- the ability to connect knowledge in a systemic way.
The final evaluation, which takes into account any activities related to the carrying out of case studies carried out during the course, is expressed in 30ths.
The case study is an optional activity that the student can do to obtain a maximum of 2 points that are added to the written test score (only if the latter is sufficient). In the classroom, during the first lesson, the teacher explains in detail how the case study should be carried out. In the second part of the program the teacher plans the presentation in the classroom of the case studies prepared and presented by the students.
The intermediate test is not foreseen.
During the last lesson a simulation will be carried out concerning the exam mode.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Business Ethics Seminar D Renzo Beghini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti