Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Darici Katiuscia

katiuscia.darici@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Piccinin Sabrina

sabrina.piccinin@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00905

Coordinatore

Massimo Scotti

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/14 - CRITICAL COMPARATIVE LITERATURE

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 30, 2019 al Jan 11, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The learning outcomes of the class “Letterature Comparate” L11 LLS lead students to acquire a knowledge of both the comparative methodologies and an overview of the topics related to both theory of literature and comparative literature. Through the application of the comparative tools, the subject of the course is analyzed in relation to the relative conceptual junctions. At the core of the analysis there is the comparison of texts belonging to different literary traditions, both diachronically and synchronously. At the end of the course, the student must demonstrate that he has acquired adequate knowledge and skills in the fields of comparative literature and literary theoy (knowledge and understanding); of having acquired the ability to learn and understand, and being able to argue and defend a position (learning skills); to be able to convey information, ideas, problems related to the subject imparted (making judgements)

Program

Title: "Questi fantasmi!"

The literary image of the "ghost", the theme of the "haunted house" and the tradition of the "ghost story" in Western culture

BIBLIOGRAPHY

A) Essays

1) Massimo Scotti, "Storia degli spettri", Milano, Feltrinelli, 2013
[ISBN] 978-88-07-88199-2

2) Simona Cigliana, "Due secoli di fantasmi", Roma, Mediterranee, 2018
[ISBN] 978-88-272-2880-7

3) Andrea De Luca, "La scienza, la morte, gli spiriti", Venezia, Marsilio, 2019
[ISBN] 978-88-317-4288-7

4) Jean-Claude Schmitt, "Les Revenants", Paris, Gallimard, 1994
[ISBN] 88-420-4719-8

5) Julia Briggs, "Night Visitors", London, Faber, 1977
[ISBN] 0571111130


B) Tales and Novels

6) Daniel Defoe, "Mrs Veal" (1706)

7) Charles Dickens, "A Christmas Carol" (1843)

8) Théophile Gautier, "Spirite" (1866).
Th. Gautier, "Spirite", Wimereux, Éditions du Sagittaire, 2010
[ISBN] 9782917202166

9) Henry James, "The Ghostly Rental" (1876)

10) Oscar Wilde, "The Canterville Ghost" (1887)

11) Émile Zola, "Angéline ou La Maison hantée" (1898).
É. Zola, "Angéline o La casa degli spettri", a cura di Riccardo Reim, Milano, La vita felice, 2014
[ISBN] 978-88-7799-606-0

12) Francesco Zingaropoli e Cesare Lombroso, "Spiriti inquilini: le case 'infestate' fra palcoscenici e tribunali", a cura di Gabriele Mina, Nardò, Besa, 2008
[ISBN] 978-88-497-0529-4

13) Rudyard Kipling, "They" (1904), "Mary Postgate" (1917), "The Gardener" (1926)

14) Virginia Woolf, "A Haunted House" (1921)

15) Arthur Conan Doyle, "The Coming of the Fairies" (1922)

16) Alfred Dõblin, "Reiseverkehr mit dem Jenseits", in "Erzãhlungen aus fūnf Jahrzehnten" (1948)

17) Antonia S. Byatt, "The Conjugal Angel", in "Angels and Insects" (1993).
A.S. Byatt, "Angels and Insects", London, Vintage, 1993
[ISBN] 0099224313

18) Sarah Waters, "The Little Stranger" (2009).
S. Waters, The Little Stranger, London, Virago, 2009
[ISBN] 9781844086016
e [ISBN] 9781844086023


C) Movies

19) Eduardo De Filippo, "Questi fantasmi!".

20) Joseph L. Mankiewicz, "The Ghost and Mrs Muir", USA, Twentieth Century Fox, 1947.

21) Olivier Assayas, "Personal Shopper", 2016, Academy Two.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Cigliana, Simona Due secoli di fantasmi (Edizione 1) Mediterranee 2018 978-88-27-22880-7
De Luca, Andrea La scienza, la morte, gli spiriti Marsilio 2019 978-88-317-4288-7
Schmitt, Jean-Claude Spiriti e fantasmi nella società medievale Laterza 2003 88-420-4719-8
Scotti, Massimo Storia degli spettri Feltrinelli 2013 978-88-07-88199-2
Caterina, Raffaele Storie di locazioni e di fantasmi Rubbettino 2011 978-88-498-3108-5
Briggs, Julia Visitatori notturni Bompiani 1988 0571111130

Examination Methods

See "Modalità esame (in lingua italiana)"

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente