Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Darici Katiuscia

katiuscia.darici@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Piccinin Sabrina

sabrina.piccinin@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
M-FIL/04
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S001148

Coordinatore

Paola Celentin

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/02 - EDUCATIONAL LINGUISTICS

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

LANGUAGE TEACHING
At the end of the course students are expected to:
- acquire the epistemological groundwork of language teaching and of the historic development of methodology of language teaching
- link theory and implications for teaching practice and analyze teaching materials
- analyze a situation in order to set a teaching intervention and work out relevant exercises and activities, calibrated on a public with specific needs.

Program

BOOKS TO STUDY
Celentin P., 2019, Le variabili dell'apprendimento linguistico. Perché non tutti impariamo le lingue allo stesso modo, QuiEdit, Verona.
Bosisio C., Chini M. (2014) Fondamenti di glottodidattica. Apprendere e insegnare le lingue oggi, Carocci [Cap. 1-3-4-5 (solo paragrafo 1)- 6 (solo paragrafo 2)].
Slide del corso.

Further materials will be provided during the lessons. Please look at the course Moodle page.

The program is the same for attending and non attending students.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Bosisio C., Chini M. Fondamenti di glottodidattica. Apprendere e insegnare le lingue oggi (Edizione 1) Carocci 2014 9788843073214 Cap. 1-3-4-5 (solo paragrafo 1)- 6 (solo paragrafo 2)
Celentin P. Le variabili dell'apprendimento linguistico. Perché non tutti impariamo le lingue allo stesso modo (Edizione 1) QuiEdit 2019 9788864645568 Per intero

Examination Methods

Written exam administered through the Moodle platform of the course.
«Quiz» mode with password.
Duration 1:00.
Short-answer questions on definitions, outlines and topics taken from the course bibliography.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente