Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M N O P R S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it /

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-FIL/04)
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
1 module to be chosen between the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Final exam
27
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(M-FIL/04)
6
B
(L-ANT/03)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/02)
1 module to be chosen between the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-FIL-LET/09)
Final exam
27
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Foreign language B2 level
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007396

Coordinatore

Gherardo Ugolini

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/05 - CLASSICAL PHILOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

Sem 2A, Sem 2B

Learning outcomes

The course aims to launch through paradigmatic cases the knowledge and understanding of the relationship between antiquity and modernity. At the end of the course the student must demonstrate: 1) knowledge of the meaning of the concepts of philology and classical tradition; 2) knowledge of the studied texts and of hermeneutical problems connected to them 3) knowledge of the main interpretative models and modern remakes of the texts examined.

Program

Analysis of an ancient tragedy (Bacchae of Euripides) in the modern interpretations, reworks and stagings.

Prerequisites: a basic knowledge of the classical languages is desirable but not necessary

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Euripide Baccanti, a cura di D. Susanetti Carocci 2010 9788843051229
Euripide Baccanti, a cura di V. di Benedetto Rizzoli 2004 9788817100250
Wilamowitz, U. von Moellendorff Cos’è una tragedia attica?, La Scuola 2013
Edith Hall, Fiona Macintosh, Amanda Wrigley Dionysus Since 69: Greek Tragedy at the Dawn of the Third Millennium Oxford University Press 2005
Fusillo, Massimo Il Dio ibrido. Dioniso e le “Baccanti” nel Novecento Il Mulino 2006 8815113177
Nietzsche, Friedrich La nascita della tragedia Adelphi 1977 9788845901997
Aristotele Poetica, a cura di D. Lanza Rizzoli 1997 88-17-16638-3
Lanza Diego, Ugolini Gherardo (a cura di), Storia della filologia classica Carocci 2016

Examination Methods

Expected knowledge and skills will be verified through an oral exam.
Preparation will be considered adequate if the student demonstrates the following abilities:
1) accurate and thorough exposure of the topics learned in the module, mastering the vocabulary and the terminology relating topics of the module;
2) articulated re-elaboration of the contents of the module;
3) ability to interpret and comment on the texts examined in the module.

In relation to the situation arising from the Coronavirus emergency, the examination mode is changed for the summer session 2020, in accordance with the indications of the university, in "oral test with telematic mode".

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 1A From 9/23/19 To 10/31/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giulia Beghini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 1B From 11/11/19 To 1/11/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Convegno internazionale “la questio de aqua et terra di dante alighieri: testo e contesto” F Paolo Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giulia Beghini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Presente e futuro del pianeta. economia, sostenibilità e politiche F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Un patrimonio urbano da ri-conoscere e ri-valutare: ville e palazzi storici di verona e circondario F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
Semestrino 2A From 2/17/20 To 3/28/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Giornate fai di primavera (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giulia Beghini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
Semestrino 2B From 4/6/20 To 5/30/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Fai un giro in villa (1 cfu) F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Humanistic informatics laboratory (m) F Stefano Minozzi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Latin Laboratory F Giulia Beghini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Worshop for cultral events F Not yet assigned
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Summer School internazionale in Studi danteschi Ravenna-Verona F Paolo Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Univero’ 2019 F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.