Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva di laurea Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea Oct 14, 2020 Oct 14, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea solo triennale Dec 10, 2020 Dec 10, 2020
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 16, 2021 Mar 16, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S Z

Albi Giacomo

giacomo.albi@univr.it +39 045 802 7913

Angeleri Lidia

lidia.angeleri@univr.it 045 802 7911

Baldo Sisto

sisto.baldo@univr.it 045 802 7935

Bos Leonard Peter

leonardpeter.bos@univr.it +39 045 802 7987

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Caliari Marco

marco.caliari@univr.it +39 045 802 7904

Canevari Giacomo

giacomo.canevari@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dai Pra Paolo

paolo.daipra@univr.it +39 0458027093

Daldosso Nicola

nicola.daldosso@univr.it +39 045 8027076 - 7828 (laboratorio)

De Sinopoli Francesco

francesco.desinopoli@univr.it 045 842 5450

Di Persio Luca

luca.dipersio@univr.it +39 045 802 7968

Fioroni Tamara

tamara.fioroni@univr.it 0458028489

Gnoatto Alessandro

alessandro.gnoatto@univr.it 045 802 8537

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Liptak Zsuzsanna

zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Magazzini Laura

laura.magazzini@univr.it 045 8028525

Mantese Francesca

francesca.mantese@univr.it +39 045 802 7978

Mariotto Gino

gino.mariotto@univr.it +39 045 8027031

Mazzuoccolo Giuseppe

giuseppe.mazzuoccolo@univr.it +39 0458027838

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Rizzi Romeo

romeo.rizzi@univr.it +39 045 8027088

Sansonetto Nicola

nicola.sansonetto@univr.it 049-8027932

Schuster Peter Michael

peter.schuster@univr.it +39 045 802 7029

Solitro Ugo

ugo.solitro@univr.it +39 045 802 7977

Zuccher Simone

simone.zuccher@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
English B1
6
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
(SECS-P/05)
9
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MAT/03)
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/01)
English B1
6
E
-

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
C
(SECS-P/05)
9
C
(SECS-S/06)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02752

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/01 - MATHEMATICAL LOGIC

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2019 al Jan 31, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course is an introduction into the fundamental methods and concepts of mathematics, especially into the method of proof and the language of sets. At the end of the course the student will be expected to demonstrate that s/he has attained adequate skills in synthesis and abstraction, as well as the ability to recognize and produce rigorous proofs and to formalize and solve moderately difficult problems related to the topics of the course.

Program

Propositions and predicates
Connectives and quantifiers
Sets, elements, subsets
The axiomatic-deductive method
Mathematical terminology
Proof techniques
Relations and functions
Families and sequences
The Peano axioms
Number systems
Transfinite methods

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Day, Martin An Introduction to Proofs and the Mathematical Vernacular. 2015
Silvana Franciosi, Francesco De Giovanni Elementi di algebra Aracne 1995 8879990241 Per Fondamenti della matematica: le prime parti del libro
Velleman, Daniel J. How to Prove It: A Structured Approach (Edizione 2) Cambridge University Press 2006 978-0-521-67599-4
Cantini, Andrea & Minari, Pierluigi Introduzione alla logica : linguaggio, significato, argomentazione. (Edizione 1) Le Monnier 2009 978-88-00-86098-7
C. Toffalori, S. Leonesi Matematica, miracoli e paradossi Mondadori 2007 9788842420934 Da acccompagnare certi argomenti del corso.
Ebbinghaus, H.-D., Hermes, H., Hirzebruch, F., Koecher, M., Mainzer, K., Neukirch, J., Prestel, A., Remmert, R. Numbers Springer 1991 978-0-387-97497-2 Per questo corso, piuttosto i primi due capitoli.
Halmos, Paul Teoria elementare degli insiemi (Edizione 4) Feltrinelli 1981

Examination Methods

Single written exam with open questions and grades out of 30. The exam modalities are equal for attending and non-attending students.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Primo semestre From 10/4/21 To 1/28/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Basis of general chemistry D Chiara Nardon

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per gli studenti

I docenti dei singoli Corsi di Studio erogano un servizio di tutorato volto a orientare e assistere gli studenti del triennio, in particolare le matricole, per renderli partecipi dell’intero processo formativo, con l’obiettivo di prevenire la dispersione e il ritardo negli studi, oltre che promuovere una proficua partecipazione attiva alla vita universitaria in tutte le sue forme.

TUTORATO PER GLI STUDENTI DELL’AREA DI SCIENZE E INGEGNERIA
Tutorato finalizzato a offrire loro un’attività di orientamento che possa essere di supporto per gli aspetti organizzativi e amministrativi della vita universitaria.
Le tutor attualemente di riferimento sono:
  • Dott.ssa Luana Uda, luana.uda@univr.it
  • Dott.ssa Roberta RIgaglia, roberta.rigaglia@univr.it

Graduation

Allegati

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Analysis
Formule di rappresentazione per gradienti generalizzati Mathematics - Mathematics
Mathematics Bachelor and Master thesis titles Various topics
Stage Research area
Internship proposals for students in mathematics Various topics

Gestione carriere

In questa pagina lo studente può trovare tutto il necessario per gestire la propria carriera universitaria al meglio, con il supporto della Segreteria Studenti - Carriere di afferenza.

University Language Centre - CLA

Allegati


Modalità di frequenza

Come riportato al punto 25 del Regolamento Didattico per l'A.A. 2021/2022, la frequenza è in generale non obbligatoria, con la sola eccezione di alcune attività laboratoriali. Per queste sarà chiaramente indicato nella scheda del corrispondente insegnamento l'ammontare di ore per cui è richiesta la frequenza obbligatoria.

Tirocini e stage

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare attività per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche di interesse professionale.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.

Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.