Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
I° semestre - 3° anno Oct 28, 2019 Jan 31, 2020
II semestre Mar 2, 2020 Jun 12, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 3, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 15, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 20, 2020 Jul 20, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea Oct 20, 2020 Oct 20, 2020
Sessione autunnale di laurea - dicembre Dec 11, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 19, 2021 Mar 19, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Bazzani Claudia

claudia.bazzani@univr.it 0458028734

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

maurizio.boselli@univr.it 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Lisanti Maria Tiziana

mariatiziana.lisanti@univr.it 0812532609

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

nicola.mori@univr.it 045 683 5628

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

fabio.piccinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Ricci Elena Claire

elenaclaire.ricci@univr.it 045 8028422

Sidali Katia Laura

katialaura sidali@univr it 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it +39 045 683 5615

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)
English B1 level
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(BIO/01 ,BIO/04)
6
A
(CHIM/06)
6
B
(AGR/01)
9
A/C
(MAT/05 ,SECS-S/01)
English B1 level
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
(AGR/15)
12
B
(AGR/03)
Training
6
F
-

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
(AGR/11 ,AGR/12)
12
B/C
(AGR/15)
Final exam
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00151

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Maurizio Ugliano

The teaching is organized as follows:

Tecnologie e processi enologici

Credits

9

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Tecnologie e condizionamento dei vini

Credits

3

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Fabio Favati

Learning outcomes

The course is structured with two distinct modules and is aimed at providing knowledge concerning
- chemical and biochemical mechanisms taking place during winemaking
- management of the main winemaking operations and of the related control variables in the context of red and white wine production, as well as for rosé wines, passito-style wines, sparkling and low SO2 wines
- theoretical and practical aspects of wine conditioning and packaging
- laboratory and winery practices for process control

Program

The course is developed across two modules. Each program is directly available at the specific webpage

Examination Methods

Achievement of the exam involves passing the two modules, each with its own examination procedures. The final mark is expressed in thirtieths and is calculated taking into account the mark of each module, normalised by the number of credits of the module itself. There are no distinctions between attending and not attending students.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Trapani N. Cultura e tecnica Enologica. Vol. 3 Stabilizzazione Imbottigliamento Vini Speciali Enovitis 2012 978-88-90-14334-2
Ribereau-Gayon Trattato di enologia vol I e II (Edizione 3) Edagricole 2007 88-506-4770-0
Waterhouse, Sacks, Jeffery Understanding wine chemistry  
Jackson, Ronald Wine Science (Edizione 3) Elsevier 2014 978-0-12-381468-5
Bertoldi A., Galli A. Igiene degli alimenti e HACCP. In accordo con le disposizioni del pacchetto igiene. Modelli applicativi EPC 2012 978-8-863-1-0190-4
Mazzoleni V. (a cura di) Il sughero manuale tecnico per il corretto utilizzo dei tappi Disponibile On line http://www.amorimcorkitalia.com/img/Manuale_Tecnico_per_il_corretto_utilizzo_dei_Tappi.pdf Lucini officina d’arte grafica 2012
Liberati D. I tappi sintetici in enologia ENO-ONE 2005 978-8-888-79204-0
Mazzoleni V., Zironi R., Campisi B. Manuale d’uso sulle tecniche di tappatura delle bottiglie di vino Consorzio per l’AREA di ricerca scientifica e tecnologica di Trieste 2001
Calà P. Sciullo A. Materiali destinati al contatto con gli alimenti Chiriotti Editore 2006 88-85022-97-9
Ribereau-Gayon Trattato di enologia vol I e II (Edizione 3) Edagricole 2007

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.