Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre lauree triennali Sep 17, 2018 Jan 11, 2019
secondo semestre lauree triennali Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie - sessione autunnale Nov 5, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
sessione invernale lauree triennali Jan 14, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
prove intermedie - sessione primaverile Apr 15, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
sessione estiva lauree triennali Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 13, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Dec 6, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
Sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Apr 3, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
Sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2018/19) Sep 10, 2019 Sep 11, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Attività sospese (vacanze estive) Aug 5, 2019 Aug 23, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P R S Z

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 508

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Bracco Emanuele

emanuele.bracco@univr.it 045 802 8293

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

alessia.campolmi@univr.it 045 802 8071

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Matteazzi Eleonora

eleonora.matteazzi@univr.it 045 8028741

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Learning outcomes

The seminars are addressed at students in their third year of the three-year degree courses and all those attending master courses belonging to the School of Economics and Management.

Registration should be made through the Esse3 system and choose the laboratory among the D and F activities.

The didactic activities consist of a series of practical and specialist seminars (in Italian) held by University professors belonging to different areas and scientific sectors, which constitute the Innovative Didactic Laboratory "The Fashion LAB". The proposed seminars focus on the fashion industry and its implications in different disciplines (from law, to economics, to "hard" sciences), and are part of the activities launched within the Project of Excellence "Law, changes and technologies" of the Law Department. They are characterized by a traditional and interactive teaching method, implying also the use of digital tools as well as the participation of professionals working in the fashion sector, including entrepreneurs.
"The Fashion LAB" is based on the multidisciplinary and transversal features of the selected topic and is therefore aimed at students enrolled in various degree courses. The educational objective is thus to provide a wide range of specific knowledge that can be employed in the field under consideration, which represents one of the main sectors of the Region's territory, and also to facilitate the interaction between academics and professionals.
Moreover, the proposed activities support the promotion of innovative teaching and learning methodologies from a dual point of view: on the one hand, through the organisation of activities on topics of common interests within the disciplines under consideration, in order to bring out different but complementary perspectives (for example, with reference to topics such as crowdfunding, logistics and supply chain), and, on the other hand, through the provision of seminars and workshops jointly held by teachers and professionals in the fashion industry, aimed at a more immediate understanding, from a practical perspective, of the issues illustrated.

Program

"The Fashion LAB" takes place in the first half of the a.y. 2020/2021, from 15 October 2020 to 27 November 2020. Please see the poster with the detailed programme (available at Link esterno). This year the seminars will be held online: the Zoom link to access the seminars is published on the Moodle e-learning platform, which can only be accessed with GIA credentials, where news and materials related to the laboratory will also be published.

Examination Methods

For the achievement of 2 cfu, it is necessary to attend only some of the proposed seminars (attending them live on the specified day and time and for their entire duration) corresponding to a total of 24 hours of online seminars (and 26 hours of individual study).

The credits will be awarded after verification of the acquired knowledge to be carried out upon presentation by the student of a written report to be sent via e-mail to fashion@ateneo.univr.it. The report must address the topics covered in each of the seminars followed by the student or analyse one specific topic in-depth.
The student will also be asked to fill in an evaluation questionnaire.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Business Ethics Seminar D Renzo Beghini (Coordinatore)
SFIDE - Europe D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (online) (3 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (onsite) (6 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Convegno "gli scambi commerciali con l'estero: questioni fiscali, doganali e contrattuali" D Sebastiano Maurizio Messina (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ineka conference 2019 teamworking membership D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "le grandi trasformazioni degli anni '60-'70 e l'italia cinquant'anni dopo" D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Social responsibility model for the restaurants' ecosystems D Silvia Cantele (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Marketing Plan D Ilenia Confente (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Polis - festival biblico in universita' D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Quality and problem solving in business organizations D Paola Castellani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° La competitività regionale e le sue risorse endogene: il concetto di capitale territoriale D Riccardo Fiorentini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Soft skills in action D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti