Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre lauree triennali Sep 17, 2018 Jan 11, 2019
secondo semestre lauree triennali Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie - sessione autunnale Nov 5, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
sessione invernale lauree triennali Jan 14, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
prove intermedie - sessione primaverile Apr 15, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
sessione estiva lauree triennali Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 13, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Dec 6, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
Sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Apr 3, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
Sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2018/19) Sep 10, 2019 Sep 11, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Attività sospese (vacanze estive) Aug 5, 2019 Aug 23, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F L M O P Q R S T Z

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 508

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Durastante Paolo

paolo.durastante@univr.it 0444962826

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Licio Vania

vania.licio@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Orso Cristina Elisa

cristinaelisa.orso@univr.it 045 802 8447

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Quercia Simone

simone.quercia@univr.it 045 802 8237

Rossi Francesca

francesca.rossi_02@univr.it 045 802 8098

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
Lingua inglese competenza linguistica Liv. B1 completo
6
E/F
-
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
C
IUS/09
Lingua inglese competenza linguistica Liv. B1 completo
6
E/F
-
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00411

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/12 - TAX LAW

Period

secondo semestre (lauree) dal Feb 15, 2021 al Jun 1, 2021.

Learning outcomes

This course aims to allow students to be prepared on the Constitutional principles concerning the Italian Tax system, on the rights and obligations of taxpayers, on the direct taxations (the so-called “Irpef” and “Ires” taxation) as well as on VAT from the domestic and European perspective.
At the end of the lessons, the student has to prove to know the important Constitutional Principles for Tax field, the rules for the taxation concerning individuals or legal persons (resident or non-resident), the general criteria on indirect taxation system of domestic and international trade (VAT). Furthermore, students will have to interpret and apply the law to individual cases, using legal language and learned methods.

Program

TAXES AND RULES OF TAXATION
1. THE ITALIAN TAXATION SYSTEM: RIGHTS AND DUTIES OF TAXPAYERS

2. INCOME TAXES (IRPEF and IRES)
I) evolution of income taxes system;
II) fundamental rules;
III) type of individual incomes;
IV) business profits;
V) no-profit organizations and non-residence subjects;
VI) corporate groups.
3. VALUE ADDED TAX
Physiognomy of V.A.T.; 2. Symptoms of ability to pay V.A.T.; 3. relevant transactions: the supply of goods; 4. Performances and services; 5. The subjective point: the pursuit of undertakings, trades and professions; 6. The area profile relevant transaction; 7. The timing of the relevant transaction and chargeability of V.A.T.; 8. The sales "non-taxable": a) goods and services supplied to non-EU countries 9. Imports; 10. The intra-Community supplies 11. Exempt transactions 12. Taxable amount and rate of each transaction taxed with V.A.T.; 13 obligation of billing and compensation, right of deduction of VAT on purchases; 14 formal obligations; 15. Rules regarding procedure: liquidations, payments, statements annual repayments

Textbooks:
- FONDAMENTI DI DIRITTO TRIBUTARIO, AA.VV., 2020, Wolters Kluwer Italia, capitoli da 1 a 5
oppure
- PRINCIPI DI DIRITTO TRIBUTARIO, SALVATORE LA ROSA, 2019, GIAPPICHELLI, TORINO: da pag. 1 a pag. 25; da pag. 110; da pag. 112 a pag. 114; da pag. 141 a pag. 176; da pag. 203 a pag. 217; da pag. 229 a pag. 235

About V.A.T.:
- L’Imposta sul Valore Aggiunto sulle operazioni transnazionali, Maria Grazia Ortoleva, Quiedit, 2013

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Contrino A., Messina S.M. e altri Fondamenti di diritto tributario Wolters Kluwer Italia 2020

Examination Methods

The exam – which aim is to evaluate the learning progress regarding basic law notions, the student's capability to use proper legal jargon, to link the different legal institutions and to understand their reason – will take place according to procedures here described. Students have to take two exam. The closed-response test is made of twenty-four questions: for each right answer one point is assigned, for each wrong answer 0.25 is subtracted, non-given answers are not worth any point. This exam lasts 35 min. In order to pass the exam (18/30) students have to reach a minimum score of 12/24. Number 2 open questions (60% of the evaluation) aimed at evaluating the ability to link the themes. This test lasts 20 minutes.
The exam, lasting a total of 55 minutes, is considered passed if at least pass is achieved both in the closed-ended test and in the open questions. The final grade is made up of the weighted arithmetic average of the two grades obtained, with the possibility for the student to take the oral exam on the entire program in order to improve the overall grade and the faculty for the teacher to arrange the oral exam in order to to refine the assessment.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
SFIDE - Europe D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (online) (3 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (onsite) (6 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Convegno "gli scambi commerciali con l'estero: questioni fiscali, doganali e contrattuali" D Sebastiano Maurizio Messina (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ineka conference 2019 teamworking membership D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "le grandi trasformazioni degli anni '60-'70 e l'italia cinquant'anni dopo" D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Social responsibility model for the restaurants' ecosystems D Silvia Cantele (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Marketing Plan D Ilenia Confente (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Polis - festival biblico in universita' D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Quality and problem solving in business organizations D Paola Castellani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° La competitività regionale e le sue risorse endogene: il concetto di capitale territoriale D Riccardo Fiorentini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Soft skills in action D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti