Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M N O P R S T Z

Albanese Angela

angela.albanese@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Binacchi Benedetta

benedetta.binacchi@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

anna.cappellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fiorentino Alice

alice.fiorentino@univr.it

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zivojinovic Jelena

jelena.zivojinovic@univr.it /

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002962

Teacher

Paolo Frassi

Coordinatore

Paolo Frassi

Credits

6

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students will be able to: - know the foundations of a theoretical model which enables to explain linguistic phenomena concerning lexicon; - apply the theoretical model to concrete facts of French language and demonstrate to be able to organize lexicon in a systematized manner.

Program

1. Basic notions: theoretical notions will be presented from F. De Saussure's Cours de linguistique générale: 'langue et parole'; 'signifiant et signifié'; 'synchronie et diachronie'; 'rapports syntagmatiques et rapports associatifs'.
2. Definition of lexicology. Presentation of a specific lexicological current: Lexicologie Explicative et Combinatoire.
3. The notion of "lexical function". Major paradigmatic lexical functions and some examples of syntagmatic lexical functions and their application in a "lexical network" type model.

Didactic methods

Attending students
Lectures on the main theoretical notions and exercices concerning different types of lexical notions.
The course materials and any further details will be published after each lecture on the dedicated e-learning platform, which will include calendarization of the lessons and detailed program.
During the academic year the teacher will be available during office hours (see web page).

Non-attending students
Non-attending students will find, on the dedicated e-learning platform, materials and insights on the subjects of the course, as well as the detailed program. The teacher will provide support during office hours (see web page).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
F. De Saussure Cours de linguistique générale Payot 1995
Mel'cuk I., Clas A., Polguère A. Introduction à la lexicologie explicative et combinatoire Duculot 1995

Examination Methods

Oral examination, entirely in French, aims at ensuring the acquisition of theoretical notions and the ability to apply them in practical cases.
The oral interview will test:
- the breadth and completeness of the contents;
- the ability to exemplify;
- clarity.

The oral examination concerns the entire program. The evaluation is expressed in /30.

Attending students can pass intermediate writtent tests. These tests will concern subjects of the course and will consist of open questions and exercises concerning lexical functions. Each test will be evaluated in /30. The exam will be completed during the oral examination. The final note will be given by the average between the oral examination and the marks of the intermediate tests.

ERASMUS students are asked to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course for explainations.

The program, the bibliography and the final exam are the same for all students, including non-attendants.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente