Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M N O P R S T Z

Albanese Angela

symbol email angela.albanese@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Binacchi Benedetta

symbol email benedetta.binacchi@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Celentin Paola

symbol email paola.celentin@univr.it symbol phone-number +393471330905

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Destro Elisa

symbol email elisa.destro@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fiorentino Alice

symbol email alice.fiorentino@univr.it

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zivojinovic Jelena

symbol email jelena.zivojinovic@univr.it symbol phone-number /

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between the following
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008346

Coordinator

Elisa Destro

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/13 - GERMAN LITERATURE

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 15, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

This course’s aim is to offer an introduction to the German Language Literature of the twentieth-century. At the end of the course students will be able to understand and explain the texts discussed during the lessons, to comment both their authors and their aesthetical style, to situate them in the historical, cultural and literary context of German twentieth-century.

Program

The course is held in Italian and is structured in a single module. The texts are first introduced in Italian and their most significant parts are then analysed in German.

During the course will be discussed the following texts:
- Thomas Mann: La morte a Venezia, Tonio Kröger (Oscar Mondadori) / Der Tod in Venedig (Reclam), Tonio Kröger (Reclam);
- Franz Kafka: Lettera al padre (Oscar Mondadori), Tutti i racconti (Oscar Mondadori): La condanna e La metamorfosi / Brief an den Vater (Reclam), Das Urteil (Reclam), Die Verwandlung (Reclam);
- Rainer Maria Rilke (selected poems);
- Georg Trakl (selected poems);
- Gottfried Benn (selected poems);
- Bertolt Brecht: Scritti teatrali (selected texts), Madre Courage e i suoi figli / Mutter Courage und ihre Kinder (Einaudi), A coloro che verranno / An die Nachgeborenen (copy provided during the course);
- Paul Celan: Fuga di morte / Todesfuge (copy provided during the course);
- Ingeborg Bachmann (selected poems);
- Peter Weiss: L’istruttoria (Einaudi)/ Die Ermittlung (Suhrkamp).

Students are expected to choose and read one of the following texts on their own:
- Heinrich Böll: Biliardo alle nove e mezzo (Oscar Mondadori) / Billard um halb zehn (dtv)
- Günter Grass: Il tamburo di latta (Feltrinelli) / Die Blechtrommel (Reclam)
- Christa Wolf: Il cielo diviso (Edizioni E/O) / Der geteilte Himmel (dtv)
- Peter Handke: Infelicità senza desideri (Garzanti) / Wunschloses Unglück (Suhrkamp)
- Thomas Bernhard: L’origine (Adelphi) / Die Ursache (dtv).

Copies of the selected poems and texts will be provided during the course.
Handbook: Marino Freschi, La letteratura tedesca (2008).
Non-attending students are kindly requested to contact the professor.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Marino Freschi La letteratura tedesca Il Mulino 2008
Thomas Mann La morte a Venezia; Tristano; Tonio Kroeger Oscar Mondadori  
Franz Kafka Lettera al padre Oscar Mondadori  
Peter Weiss L'istruttoria Einaudi  
Bertold Brecht Madre Courage e i suoi figli Einaudi  
Franz Kafka Tutti i racconti Oscar Mondadori 2017

Examination Methods

The final exam will be oral and held in Italian. The oral exam will cover the whole programme and it will consist in a conversation aimed at testing:
- the depth and width of the acquired knowledge;
- the ability to understand and analyse literary texts;
- the ability to discuss and connect different topics in a historic, cultural and literary perspective.
The final mark will be in 30ths.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente