Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
2° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
3° ANNO 1° SEMESTRE Nov 18, 2020 Dec 22, 2020
2° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 1, 2021 Mar 28, 2021
1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Mar 1, 2021 Apr 26, 2021
3° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE Mar 29, 2021 May 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

anna.adami@univr.it 045 802 7236

Antonelli Alessandro

alessandro.antonelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7702/3

Antoniazzi Franco

franco.antoniazzi@univr.it +39 045 812 7811-7131

Barresi Valeria

valeria.barresi@univr.it 045 812 1964

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bonifacio Massimiliano

massimiliano.bonifacio@univr.it +39 045 812 4034

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Bottani Emanuela

emanuela.bottani@univr.it 045 802 7608

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Busa Emanuela

emanuelabusa@virgilio.it

Cafaro Daniela

daniela.cafaro@univr.it 0458128121

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

francesco.camoglio@univr.it +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Fava Cristiano

cristiano.fava@univr.it +39 045 8124732

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

massimo.franchi@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malleo Giuseppe

giuseppe.malleo@univr.it +39 0458126008

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Pietrobelli Angelo

angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Raffaelli Ricciarda

ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it +39 045 812 2720

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7645

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Uccella Stefano

stefano.uccella@univr.it 045 8122707

Urli Nadia

nadia.urli@univr.it +39 045 812 4736 - +39 045 812 4408

Valletta Sabrina

sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it 0458027236

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47)
6
A/B
(MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47)
6
A/B/C
(MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47)
7
B
(MED/40 ,MED/47)
5
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49)
8
A/B
(MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(INF/01 ,MED/40 ,MED/47)
6
A/B
(MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47)
6
A/B/C
(MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/47)
7
B
(MED/40 ,MED/47)
5
B
(BIO/14 ,MED/05 ,MED/09 ,MED/40 ,MED/49)
8
A/B
(MED/13 ,MED/17 ,MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/25 ,MED/47)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000103

Teacher

Anna Adami

Coordinatore

Anna Adami

Credits

18

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/47 - MIDWIFERY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE dal Mar 1, 2021 al Apr 26, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the cultural bases necessary to guarantee assistance to pregnant women in physiological labor, to the healthy newborn and to the mother child couple during the puerperium. The birth path will be examined considering its evolution, the physiology of labor and birth, starting from the causes and triggering of labor, going through the peculiar characteristics of uterine dynamics, mechanics and the role of the fetus in the event. The physiopathology of the local, general and endocrinological phenomena of the puerperium will then be examined. Through the analysis of the various moments of labor-birth-puerperium, and taking into consideration the data collected, the student will be guided to understand the relevant information and to interpret it. The student will be guided to understand the assistance needs expressed by the woman and to encourage her empowerment, so as to provide personalized assistance centered on the needs of women, in the light of evidence-based medicine, guidelines and WHO recommendations and OMS Unicef. The contents of this course are linked to those of “Neonatal, pediatric and breastfeeding assistance”, and are based on Obstetrics and Midwifery knowledge acquired during the first year of the course. The teaching is preparatory to all the educational activities of the second semester of the second and third years; it is also preparatory to the training in the obstetric area (pregnancy and puerperium), neonatal (neonatal section), ambulatory obstetrics (pregnancy clinic and puerperium, consultation center-territorial district).

Program

ASSISTANCE AND SURVEILLANCE IN THE PHYSIOLOGICAL / NORMAL / LOW-RISK birth: Pre-labor period (latent phase). Definition. Diagnosis. Times. Causal factors of the beginning of labor. Model of woman centered assistance: the needs and interventions of obstetric assistance, based on EBM and guidelines and recommendations OMS and OMS Unicef. Documentation: data collection, clinical and obstetric records; the CEDAP. Pain in labor Physiology and meaning. Management and methods of pharmacological and non containment; emotional support in labor. First stage or dilating period Definition. Diagnosis. Times. Obstetric care needs and interventions. Vaginal exploration. Spontaneous rupture of membranes and amnioresses. The positions. Monitoring of maternal and fetal wellbeing. Documentation: medical record, midwife and partogram. Second stage or expulsive period Definition of transition period and expulsive period. Diagnosis. Times. Obstetric care needs and interventions. Vaginal exploration. The positions. Monitoring of maternal and fetal wellbeing. Perineum assistance (hands on hands-off) and expulsion (pushing mode) of the fetus. An episiotomy. Physiological newborn care. The timing of bead clamping. Fetal blood sampling (acid-base balance, the haemogroup, stem cell donation, etc.). The compilation of health records, birth registration and birth certificates, CEDAP. Third stage or period of the secondary definition. Diagnosis. Times. Obstetric care needs and interventions. Control of fetal appendages. Diagnosis and management of membrane and / or placental retention. Control and management of trauma of the birth canal. Early postpartum hemorrhage (outline): definition, causes, treatment, emergency management

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Pairman S., Pincombe J, Thorogood C, Tracy S. Midwifery, Preparation for practice 3ed. (Edizione 3) Churchill Livingstone - elsevier 2015

Corsi Elettivi

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Gestione carriere

Il servizio si rivolge a tutti studenti iscritti ai corsi di studio della Scuola di Medicina e Chirurgia (Medicina, Odontoiatria e Professioni sanitarie) e comprende le informazioni e la documentazione utile per la gestione della carriera dello studente (rilascio certificati, pagamento tasse, passaggio ad un altro corso dell'Ateneo, trasferimento ad anni successivi al primo da e per altro Ateneo, richiesta riconoscimento crediti carriera pregressa, domanda di laurea, rinuncia agli studi, sospensione/ripresa degli studi).

Vai al servizio

Internships


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Cellule staminali da placenta e liquido amniotico Various topics

Health professions mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.