Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TERP 3A1S Oct 1, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
TERP 2A1S Oct 5, 2020 Dec 2, 2020
TERP 1A1S Oct 12, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
TERP 3A2S Feb 8, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo Feb 8, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
TERP 2A2S Mar 8, 2021 May 14, 2021
TERP 1A2S - 2 periodo Apr 12, 2021 May 21, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE 2 ANNO Dec 14, 2020 Jan 22, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE 1-3 ANNO Jan 11, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 2 ANNO May 24, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 3 ANNO Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA 1 ANNO Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2021 Oct 1, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2021 Dec 31, 2021
TERP ROV SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE PASQUALI Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Santo Patrono Aug 5, 2021 Aug 5, 2021
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TERP 3^ anno - 1^semestre TERP 3^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 9, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Jan 25, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 8, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 15, 2021 Apr 30, 2021
TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 10, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2periodo) TERP 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 24, 2021 Jun 25, 2021
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) Jun 28, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (3 periodo) TERP 2^ anno - 2^semestre (3 periodo) Aug 30, 2021 Oct 1, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Bellani Marcella

marcella.bellani@univr.it 045 8126691

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lasalvia Antonio

antonio.lasalvia@univr.it 045 8283901

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
5
A/B
(BIO/16 ,MED/26 ,M-PSI/02)
8
A/B/C
(MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,M-PED/03)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01572

Teacher

Anja Meyer

Coordinatore

Anja Meyer

Credits

3

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

TERP 1A1S, TERP 1A2S - 1 periodo

Program

Appropriate medical terminology
Morphology, Syntax, Verb System
Anatomy (Parts of the body)
Signs and symptoms
Mental illness
Psychiatric rehabilitation
Systems, Diseases, Symptoms
Treatments, therapies, examinations
Presentations, research articles and abstracts: analysis and practice.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
E. Glendinning, R. Howard Professional English in Use: Medicine Cambridge University Press 2007

Examination Methods

Written exam at the end of the course.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.